SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:dakotasews
photo

 
 
About dakotasewsstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 0:48 AM
Last Updated:6/2/12 11:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Excellent suits!
6/2/12 4:06 PM
Jrhee said...
Adorable swim suits! It is great that Jalie patterns come with so many sizes.
6/2/12 2:04 PM
ck717 said...
Really cute, very fashionable. Great color combination selection. Looks fantasic on model.
4/15/12 12:33 PM
petro said...
What a terrific little outfit! Thanks for the comprehensive information in this review
4/4/12 7:23 AM
ColeConky said...
How cute! I love your daughters sassy pose, too.
4/1/12 8:26 PM
ryan's mom said...
Man, this is SO cute! I love blue/brown together too.
4/1/12 6:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, could she be any cuter??? Model and swimsuit are more than adorable!! Kids make the best models, honestly!! LOVE the fabric you chose!
4/1/12 9:36 AM
SheriF said...
Great job. She wears it well!
4/1/12 8:21 AM
Mel.J said...
Wonderful suits! They are very very cute, and look comfortable too.
3/31/12 11:42 PM
meggipeg said...
This is adorable. I am thinking of making one for myself. I wonder if I could get away with polka dots and gingham! Lovely.
1/2/12 3:41 AM
dakotasews said...
Thank you for the kind comments. My dd does love this - she has asked to sleep in it.
3/19/11 10:54 PM
NVK said...
I love the cute child and suit. Thank you for writing such a complete review. I appreciate all of your tips.
3/19/11 8:48 AM
SewSho said...
Sweet, I will have to get this for my DD!
3/19/11 2:20 AM
pipet said...
Very cute!
3/18/11 1:03 PM
craftygamma said...
I can't decide which is cuter...the model or the swimsuit. I love your fabric choice.
3/18/11 12:34 PM
Christas said...
Adorable model and bathing suit ..... very nice sewing!
3/18/11 11:13 AM
Pippi Longstocking said...
This is too cute. I love the little side gathers. It is sewn together so nicely. Thanks for the information about needle and thread, i would have no idea what to use on this material.
3/18/11 10:34 AM
SandyTaz said...
I agree with cindysewsaz... this is SO CUTE!!! I love the fabric you chose, and your model is adorable. Thank you for an excellent review!
3/18/11 9:59 AM
cindysewsaz said...
This is so cute! The pattern is in my wishlist!
3/18/11 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review