SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 0:19 AM
Last Updated:3/18/11 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 35 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Sue I really like your top and the embellishments. It's amazing what a little extra can do to a top. It's also interesting that you 'made it right out of the envelope' and it worked. That's what I plan to do too. A few of the other reviewers have raised the neckline saying it's too low cut but I think that alters the look entirely and then isn't as flattering over the bust. It doesn't look too low at all and is really lovely on you. (I know this is personal taste though.) The colour really suits you too.
3/19/11 8:31 PM
grey ann said...
thank you for this review. The embellishment really makes this top special. Beautiful color on you. Perfect fit, too.
3/19/11 2:09 PM
JillyBe said...
I am SO stealing this embellishment idea!!! Every little detail of this top is fabulous - style, color on you, & of course those stunning embellishments - love it!
3/19/11 12:38 PM
TamNearPDX said...
Love you top - everything - the pattern, the color and of course your great embellishment!
3/19/11 9:59 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Gorgeous top QSSS, lovely colour and beautiful embellishments. I think you provided clear directions on how you did the embellishments too :) Bet you'll have fun making more of these very soon!
3/19/11 2:31 AM
Karen8320 said...
Great work here Sue! The fabric is a gorgeous, warm rich colour and suits you really well. Stylish pattern and fabulous embellishments have turned this into a stunner!
3/19/11 1:59 AM
jannw said...
How nice to sew an embellishment that doesn't tale an expensive machine, just a good eye. It's wonderful and so perfect for the top.
3/19/11 0:43 AM
julie w said...
Lovely top, beautiful embellishment
3/19/11 0:16 AM
Mufffet said...
wow...lovely top! If you hadn't written that thread post I wouldn't have seen it! I love the color and the embellishment is just right! :)
3/18/11 11:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really love the neck treatment AND Cosmo the wonder dog :)
3/18/11 11:24 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top. I love the embellishment!
3/18/11 9:57 PM
cairncrew said...
You look great in it. You sure you didn't buy that???:) Beautiful job and the neck treatment is just perfect.
3/18/11 9:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this top, love all the ones you make!! I really want this one, sooooo cute and fit is fantastic!
3/18/11 6:44 PM
Skye said...
Really liking your top - love the detail and the colour looks good on you too
3/18/11 6:00 PM
Ericaeli said...
Oh, I love that neckline treatment. The top looks really good on you. I have this pattern in my stash, and I really need to try it!
3/18/11 4:57 PM
goosegreen said...
Sue, I love it & you look fantastic!
3/18/11 3:55 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I love how you have embellished your top. That is gorgeous. I'm wearing one of the four Sunshine Tops I have made today. It's a great pattern!
3/18/11 2:34 PM
Yvonski said...
Absolutely fabulous. You are very clever, and this would have been time consuming, so you must also have patience.
3/18/11 2:26 PM
Carolyn C said...
Beautiful, slimming, excellent detailing at the neckline. You look smashing.
3/18/11 11:35 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top! I love your embellishments!
3/18/11 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top. Love the embellishment.
3/18/11 10:51 AM
Renren said...
Love your top. The fabric-covered buttons and rolleau make it look very upscale RTW. Love, love, love it!!!
3/18/11 8:57 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! It's very RTW lookings!
3/18/11 8:51 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh that embellishment is lovely. It really lifts that top to something that looks RTW. How did you do it?
3/18/11 7:05 AM
Mel.J said...
This looks great! I really like the embellishments.
3/18/11 6:27 AM
PJH said...
Love your embellishments -- they work really well. A cute top!
3/18/11 5:56 AM
Twinset said...
Great top with great embellishment! Great fit too.
3/18/11 3:13 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, great work ! Red suits you beautifully :)
3/18/11 2:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love your top and your embellishment is something to keep in mind.
3/18/11 1:40 AM
greenandlilac said...
I like your embellishments. How did you do that?
3/18/11 1:00 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Cute details indeed. This looks perfect on you. Very RTW!
3/18/11 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Manequim Magazine 12-2012-536

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now