Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5929 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 336 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 9:45 AM
Last Updated:3/19/11 9:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Very nice blouse with the addition of the ruffles, I like your idea of wearing it with a pencil skirt, I made a ruffle blouse too and I think I will wear it that way. I made it to go with pants but I was not sure about it. You did really good finding fabric and the color is my favorite. Hope your spring break goes slow :)
3/19/11 10:01 AM
Christas said...
So glad you were able to get back to your sewing machine. I have missed your reviews. Your new blouse is SO pretty! Nice sewing!
3/19/11 10:13 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Would this work with ready made ruffle trim? I've tons and I've thought of doing this pattern with some of the trim in my stash.....
3/19/11 10:38 AM
msmull3562 said...
The top is beautiful. Great job! It inspires me to pull this pattern out of my stash and use it. I like it better in the solid color you used instead of the plaid on the cover.
3/19/11 11:46 AM
vintageclothes said...
I'm sure this pattern would work with ruffle trim, as long as you place it on the correct line for sewing. You should definitely try that. I would be a nice shortcut for the ruffles!
3/19/11 11:47 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Great job!
3/19/11 4:11 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very pretty blouse, the color and the ruffles are terrific and you sure can't beat the price!
3/19/11 5:31 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely blouse and a helpful review - thank you!
3/19/11 5:56 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty, I thinkyour version is more stylish than the one on the pattern envelope.
3/19/11 8:27 PM
frame said...
Very pretty blouse. Nice job.
3/19/11 9:12 PM
aleah42 said...
So cute! I have this pattern, and yours makes me really excited to make it up.
3/20/11 3:38 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful blouse and workmanship--definitely needs to partner with a pencil skirt.
3/20/11 3:53 AM
Diane333 said...
Very nice top and at a wonderful price. Nicely done.
3/20/11 8:57 AM
JETrinity said...
Love you top and the ruffles. You did a great job.
4/21/11 11:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us