SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5929 

20 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 9:45 AM
Last Updated:3/19/11 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Very nice blouse with the addition of the ruffles, I like your idea of wearing it with a pencil skirt, I made a ruffle blouse too and I think I will wear it that way. I made it to go with pants but I was not sure about it. You did really good finding fabric and the color is my favorite. Hope your spring break goes slow :)
3/19/11 10:01 AM
Christas said...
So glad you were able to get back to your sewing machine. I have missed your reviews. Your new blouse is SO pretty! Nice sewing!
3/19/11 10:13 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Would this work with ready made ruffle trim? I've tons and I've thought of doing this pattern with some of the trim in my stash.....
3/19/11 10:38 AM
msmull3562 said...
The top is beautiful. Great job! It inspires me to pull this pattern out of my stash and use it. I like it better in the solid color you used instead of the plaid on the cover.
3/19/11 11:46 AM
vintageclothes said...
I'm sure this pattern would work with ruffle trim, as long as you place it on the correct line for sewing. You should definitely try that. I would be a nice shortcut for the ruffles!
3/19/11 11:47 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Great job!
3/19/11 4:11 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very pretty blouse, the color and the ruffles are terrific and you sure can't beat the price!
3/19/11 5:31 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely blouse and a helpful review - thank you!
3/19/11 5:56 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty, I thinkyour version is more stylish than the one on the pattern envelope.
3/19/11 8:27 PM
frame said...
Very pretty blouse. Nice job.
3/19/11 9:12 PM
aleah42 said...
So cute! I have this pattern, and yours makes me really excited to make it up.
3/20/11 3:38 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful blouse and workmanship--definitely needs to partner with a pencil skirt.
3/20/11 3:53 AM
Diane333 said...
Very nice top and at a wonderful price. Nicely done.
3/20/11 8:57 AM
JETrinity said...
Love you top and the ruffles. You did a great job.
4/21/11 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review