Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2947 (Halter Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1101 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/02 0:30 AM
Last Updated:7/4/02 0:30 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Peggy, thanks for the review and tips. My high school dd would love this. She is very petite and the ones in RTW have been too big and low cut on the sides.
7/4/02 1:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Chartreuse snakeskin sounds (I'm drooling)delicious,one of my alltime favorite colors.the tops look great and maybe I'll make one for my princess too.
7/4/02 8:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Here we go again, Peggy! Parallel lives..... I made the same pattern, same view and it was too big for my DD. If you are considering this pattern, I would recommend dropping down a size, at least for the back on View D (maybe even more ...) I just love the idea of repeating the View D front on the back. So will Laura. Thanks, Peggy!
7/4/02 9:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I didn't think about just dropping the size in the back - that would work. Did you cut the elastic smaller? It wasn't tight enough on Janet's. Also, this age likes their clothes tighter than we do!!!
7/4/02 10:44 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Peggy - I didn't use smaller elastic because Laura usually needs extra width in back. Because I made it without her here, I guessed - and I was wrong. In other KS patterns, I've had to drop way down in size to get the kind of fit - snug - that she likes. I'll have to try a smaller size in this one, too. I can't wait to try your idea, with the ties on the shoulder.
7/4/02 6:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Lou. said...
Let me know if you make View B, I have just ordered this pattern for that view, and I have ordered some black stretch velvet to make it out of.
12/4/02 11:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Lou - View B is the only one I haven't made- probably won't do one until spring. I think it would be great in the black stretch velvet. My only problems with it has been the elastic was too big - of course my daughter is a string bean and wears a size 6 in RTW.
12/4/02 12:12 PM
Lou. said...
I'm a a "string Bean" size 6 also :-) so the hint is fantastic thank-you.
12/5/02 7:30 PM
Peggy L said...
Lou - if you are narrow across the back you might want to cut that a little smaller. I think you could move it over the fold line a little.
12/5/02 7:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used No pattern number
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1801 Misses Dress
photo
Review by ThreadsofF... on 1/21/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us