Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8663 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 550 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 10:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joan Cramer said...
I love how the placement of the dark flowers gives you a more nipped-in waist. Very cute!
3/18/11 11:37 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This dress couldn't be more perfect! I love it.
3/18/11 11:54 PM
Scheri said...
What a great dress. The fabric design worked out so well for you.
3/19/11 0:29 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. I love the way you used the print in this dress. Looks great on you!
3/19/11 0:38 AM
Sew tell me said...
So you're the one who bought the last of that fabric from FFC! Lol. The dress looks great.
3/19/11 2:07 AM
Catherine Daze said...
That looks so professional and flattering. Love it!
3/19/11 5:47 AM
susiestitcher said...
Great fabric placement on your dress! You look gorgeous wearing it.
3/19/11 7:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The print is so cool! Looks great, love the material.
3/19/11 8:09 AM
Karendee said...
Excellent use of the color placement and a darling dress!
3/19/11 8:20 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice use of your border print. Looks wonderful.
3/19/11 8:58 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love it! What a great use of fabric for this dress. You look wonderful!
3/19/11 9:39 AM
Christas said...
What very cool fabric! The dress looks so flattering and perfect on you!
3/19/11 11:14 AM
VtMartha said...
This caught my eye as I recognized the fabric. Great job and clever placement of design.
3/19/11 12:39 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress, great for spring!
3/19/11 12:48 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress! I bought the same fabric from Fabricmartfabrics.com and haven't been able to figure out what the heck to do with it. I LOVE how you placed the blacks together at the waist. Now I know how to make mine work. Thanks!!!
3/19/11 1:41 PM
lakaribane said...
I recognized the fabric first! But I am smitten with the placement of the black print, genious! It really makes a visual hourglass on you, I love it! and wow, what a great new look for a pattern I already loved but am used to seeing in solids only. Bravo!
3/19/11 2:19 PM
anika said...
Brilliant use of your fabric! I love the dress.
3/19/11 3:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Great dress and use of fabric. I too bought this fabric from FabricMart. They must have had oodles of it. You look fabulous in your dress.
3/19/11 4:02 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful! I love the way you used the print.
3/19/11 6:01 PM
annie1129 said...
Great use of fabric!!
3/20/11 0:27 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great interpretation of the fabric. I have the same fabric but plan on using it for a twinset.
3/21/11 9:20 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
.
3/21/11 9:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love, love, love how you used the border print. A very striking dress that looks beautiful on!!!
3/21/11 9:27 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is your dress cute! I really enjoyed your blog, you have great style!
10/30/11 9:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Self Drafted Pattern 32004-1000
photo
Review by my horse on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6702 Knit Top
photo
Review by spice30 on 5/27/08
Read Review

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us