SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6284 (misses knit top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/12/11 7:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
You have been so busy sewing up some wonderful clothes.
4/21/11 12:18 PM
Scheri said...
This top looks so nice in the animal print on you
4/12/11 10:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric is wonderful. I can see why you get compliments, it's very nice. Thanks for reviewing this since I couldn't get the Vogue pattern to work, maybe this one will.
4/12/11 9:52 PM
marec said...
Totally cute top Bonnie. I love it in the print you chose. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern-I love that look but the result was slightly uncomfortable to wear.
4/12/11 9:39 AM
OrphAnnie said...
This top is next on my list of projects- yours looks great! The horizontal seam on the back is to accomodate a contrast fabric on the top- the pattern illustration shows a stripe on top, solid on bottom. I'm going to eliminate it when I sew mine, since I'm using all the same fabric for the entire top.
4/11/11 1:08 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern, which I've made. You've helped me decide to try this one.
3/21/11 2:28 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review on this top. It looks very nice on you. Nice to know it is better than the Vogue pattern, which I tried and didn't care for.
3/20/11 4:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this top - I agree with the others that the fabric you used looks great! It does look like the fit is much better on this than on the Vogue pattern.
3/19/11 5:25 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Looks great on you. I like your fabric choice a lot.
3/19/11 4:07 PM
Christas said...
You have been on a roll! All the garments you have been sewing are so cute, and this top is not an exception! I love the fabric you used for this top ..... would match a pair of my favorite shoes! :-)
3/19/11 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info