SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6284 (misses knit top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
Friend of PR

About Bonnie Ostarstar
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/12/11 7:17 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JETrinity said... (4/21/11 12:18 PM) Reply
You have been so busy sewing up some wonderful clothes.
Scheri said... (4/12/11 10:09 PM) Reply
This top looks so nice in the animal print on you
Sherril Miller said... (4/12/11 9:52 PM) Reply
Your fabric is wonderful. I can see why you get compliments, it's very nice. Thanks for reviewing this since I couldn't get the Vogue pattern to work, maybe this one will.
marec said... (4/12/11 9:39 AM) Reply
Totally cute top Bonnie. I love it in the print you chose. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern-I love that look but the result was slightly uncomfortable to wear.
OrphAnnie said... (4/11/11 1:08 PM) Reply
This top is next on my list of projects- yours looks great! The horizontal seam on the back is to accomodate a contrast fabric on the top- the pattern illustration shows a stripe on top, solid on bottom. I'm going to eliminate it when I sew mine, since I'm using all the same fabric for the entire top.
lesliez said... (3/21/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern, which I've made. You've helped me decide to try this one.
SusiM said... (3/20/11 4:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this top. It looks very nice on you. Nice to know it is better than the Vogue pattern, which I tried and didn't care for.
MamaSewing said... (3/19/11 5:25 PM) Reply
I love this top - I agree with the others that the fabric you used looks great! It does look like the fit is much better on this than on the Vogue pattern.
SewWil said... (3/19/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Very nice top. Looks great on you. I like your fabric choice a lot.
Christas said... (3/19/11 1:19 PM) Reply
You have been on a roll! All the garments you have been sewing are so cute, and this top is not an exception! I love the fabric you used for this top ..... would match a pair of my favorite shoes! :-)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5949

by: Mrar

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details