SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6284 (misses knit top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/12/11 7:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
You have been so busy sewing up some wonderful clothes.
4/21/11 12:18 PM
Scheri said...
This top looks so nice in the animal print on you
4/12/11 10:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric is wonderful. I can see why you get compliments, it's very nice. Thanks for reviewing this since I couldn't get the Vogue pattern to work, maybe this one will.
4/12/11 9:52 PM
marec said...
Totally cute top Bonnie. I love it in the print you chose. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern-I love that look but the result was slightly uncomfortable to wear.
4/12/11 9:39 AM
OrphAnnie said...
This top is next on my list of projects- yours looks great! The horizontal seam on the back is to accomodate a contrast fabric on the top- the pattern illustration shows a stripe on top, solid on bottom. I'm going to eliminate it when I sew mine, since I'm using all the same fabric for the entire top.
4/11/11 1:08 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern, which I've made. You've helped me decide to try this one.
3/21/11 2:28 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review on this top. It looks very nice on you. Nice to know it is better than the Vogue pattern, which I tried and didn't care for.
3/20/11 4:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this top - I agree with the others that the fabric you used looks great! It does look like the fit is much better on this than on the Vogue pattern.
3/19/11 5:25 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Looks great on you. I like your fabric choice a lot.
3/19/11 4:07 PM
Christas said...
You have been on a roll! All the garments you have been sewing are so cute, and this top is not an exception! I love the fabric you used for this top ..... would match a pair of my favorite shoes! :-)
3/19/11 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
New Look 6570

photo
by: myraminx

Review