Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6284 (misses knit top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 623 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/12/11 7:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You have been on a roll! All the garments you have been sewing are so cute, and this top is not an exception! I love the fabric you used for this top ..... would match a pair of my favorite shoes! :-)
3/19/11 1:19 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Looks great on you. I like your fabric choice a lot.
3/19/11 4:07 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this top - I agree with the others that the fabric you used looks great! It does look like the fit is much better on this than on the Vogue pattern.
3/19/11 5:25 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review on this top. It looks very nice on you. Nice to know it is better than the Vogue pattern, which I tried and didn't care for.
3/20/11 4:52 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern, which I've made. You've helped me decide to try this one.
3/21/11 2:28 PM
OrphAnnie said...
This top is next on my list of projects- yours looks great! The horizontal seam on the back is to accomodate a contrast fabric on the top- the pattern illustration shows a stripe on top, solid on bottom. I'm going to eliminate it when I sew mine, since I'm using all the same fabric for the entire top.
4/11/11 1:08 PM
marec said...
Totally cute top Bonnie. I love it in the print you chose. Thanks for the comparison to the Vogue pattern-I love that look but the result was slightly uncomfortable to wear.
4/12/11 9:39 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric is wonderful. I can see why you get compliments, it's very nice. Thanks for reviewing this since I couldn't get the Vogue pattern to work, maybe this one will.
4/12/11 9:52 PM
Scheri said...
This top looks so nice in the animal print on you
4/12/11 10:09 PM
JETrinity said...
You have been so busy sewing up some wonderful clothes.
4/21/11 12:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us