SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Cynthia Rowley)

81 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Haselinchen
photo

 
 
About Haselinchenstar
VA
Member since: 2/15/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/19/11 1:28 PM
Last Updated:3/20/11 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Haselinchen said...
Thanks to everyone for the nice comments!! That is a very encouraging start :).
4/18/11 4:30 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my goodness. I like YOUR version of this dress. How did I miss this one? Love the combination of colors and fabrics you used. The skirt fabric is to live for! Nice job!
4/11/11 8:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
What an adorable dress, can't believe it is your first one! I've been sewing a long time and this pattern looked tricky to me. Absolutely love the fabric for the skirt!!!
3/21/11 9:15 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
This dress looks great on you. Nice job on a not- so-easy pattern.
3/20/11 8:21 PM
colormefun said...
I would have never guessed this was your first dress, good job!
3/19/11 11:01 PM
rmusic1 said...
Looking at the photo it's turned out really neatly and the fabric is lovely. Well done on finishing your first dress.
3/19/11 7:29 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love the two fabrics together, I have this pattern and the directions are not that great for the jacket either. Congratulations on your first dress and review
3/19/11 4:19 PM
Christas said...
What gorgeous fabric for the skirt of this pattern! Your dress turned out so nice and looks great on you!
3/19/11 2:38 PM
lakaribane said...
I love the colour combination! and the skirt fabric is very cute! I have this pattern and really need to make it.
3/19/11 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info