SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Cynthia Rowley)

83 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Haselinchen
photo

 
 
About Haselinchenstar
VA
Member since: 2/15/11
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/19/11 1:28 PM
Last Updated:3/20/11 9:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Haselinchen said... (4/18/11 4:30 PM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for the nice comments!! That is a very encouraging start :).
VirginiasDghter said... (4/11/11 8:35 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness. I like YOUR version of this dress. How did I miss this one? Love the combination of colors and fabrics you used. The skirt fabric is to live for! Nice job!
AuntieShel said... (3/21/11 9:15 AM) Reply
What an adorable dress, can't believe it is your first one! I've been sewing a long time and this pattern looked tricky to me. Absolutely love the fabric for the skirt!!!
Sweetheart3 said... (3/20/11 8:21 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you. Nice job on a not- so-easy pattern.
colormefun said... (3/19/11 11:01 PM) Reply
I would have never guessed this was your first dress, good job!
rmusic1 said... (3/19/11 7:29 PM) Reply
Looking at the photo it's turned out really neatly and the fabric is lovely. Well done on finishing your first dress.
cleverkitty said... (3/19/11 4:19 PM) Reply
I love the two fabrics together, I have this pattern and the directions are not that great for the jacket either. Congratulations on your first dress and review
Christas said... (3/19/11 2:38 PM) Reply
What gorgeous fabric for the skirt of this pattern! Your dress turned out so nice and looks great on you!
lakaribane said... (3/19/11 2:25 PM) Reply
I love the colour combination! and the skirt fabric is very cute! I have this pattern and really need to make it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-129

photo
by: grays08

Review