SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Cynthia Rowley)

81 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Haselinchen
photo

 
 
About Haselinchenstar
VA
Member since: 2/15/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/19/11 1:28 PM
Last Updated:3/20/11 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I love the colour combination! and the skirt fabric is very cute! I have this pattern and really need to make it.
3/19/11 2:25 PM
Christas said...
What gorgeous fabric for the skirt of this pattern! Your dress turned out so nice and looks great on you!
3/19/11 2:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love the two fabrics together, I have this pattern and the directions are not that great for the jacket either. Congratulations on your first dress and review
3/19/11 4:19 PM
rmusic1 said...
Looking at the photo it's turned out really neatly and the fabric is lovely. Well done on finishing your first dress.
3/19/11 7:29 PM
colormefun said...
I would have never guessed this was your first dress, good job!
3/19/11 11:01 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
This dress looks great on you. Nice job on a not- so-easy pattern.
3/20/11 8:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
What an adorable dress, can't believe it is your first one! I've been sewing a long time and this pattern looked tricky to me. Absolutely love the fabric for the skirt!!!
3/21/11 9:15 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my goodness. I like YOUR version of this dress. How did I miss this one? Love the combination of colors and fabrics you used. The skirt fabric is to live for! Nice job!
4/11/11 8:35 PM
Haselinchen said...
Thanks to everyone for the nice comments!! That is a very encouraging start :).
4/18/11 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: SquishSews

Review