SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7344 (PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Cute and comfy looking pants that look great on you. Kudos to you for going to the floor for these.
3/19/11 3:25 PM
Annette1 said...
:o))) BUICK-sized pieces! I never thought about that, but you're right. I LOVE the finished product, though. You always make the best pants!
3/19/11 3:27 PM
pegsewer said...
These are SO much better looking in the knit fabric like yours. Mine in woven make ME look like the BUICK!
3/19/11 4:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Another fashionable adorable pair of pants on you, sfshaza! You are so right about needing the proper body type for these pants. I love the drape down the sides. It seems to cascade like waves in silhouette. Any chance of making the pictures lighter to see the details of how the cascades at the side look in real life? Not so that I could make these pants - just so I can admire them even more! I sure wish I could wear this style. So cool.
3/19/11 6:18 PM
sewtime said...
The end product.....cute pants, love it!!!
3/19/11 6:24 PM
JillyBe said...
My legs & I have to pass on this style, but you rock them!
3/19/11 6:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Very wonderful pants. They look great on you. I like it in the drapy knit. It looks like you did a good job with the alterations. I would consider the pattern, but I don't know if I have the stomach for tackling those Buick-sized pieces.
3/19/11 9:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Okay so now I have to get this pattern.
3/19/11 10:53 PM
lesliez said...
Adorable! I must have a pair!
3/21/11 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Ottobre Design 06-2009-02

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now