SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7344 (PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesliez said... (3/21/11 2:26 PM) Reply
Adorable! I must have a pair!
Ann Smith said... (3/19/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Okay so now I have to get this pattern.
DorothyK said... (3/19/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Very wonderful pants. They look great on you. I like it in the drapy knit. It looks like you did a good job with the alterations. I would consider the pattern, but I don't know if I have the stomach for tackling those Buick-sized pieces.
JillyBe said... (3/19/11 6:46 PM) Reply
My legs & I have to pass on this style, but you rock them!
sewtime said... (3/19/11 6:24 PM) Reply
The end product.....cute pants, love it!!!
marthamyers said... (3/19/11 6:18 PM) Reply
Another fashionable adorable pair of pants on you, sfshaza! You are so right about needing the proper body type for these pants. I love the drape down the sides. It seems to cascade like waves in silhouette. Any chance of making the pictures lighter to see the details of how the cascades at the side look in real life? Not so that I could make these pants - just so I can admire them even more! I sure wish I could wear this style. So cool.
pegsewer said... (3/19/11 4:06 PM) Reply
These are SO much better looking in the knit fabric like yours. Mine in woven make ME look like the BUICK!
Annette1 said... (3/19/11 3:27 PM) Reply
:o))) BUICK-sized pieces! I never thought about that, but you're right. I LOVE the finished product, though. You always make the best pants!
Barbara V said... (3/19/11 3:25 PM) Reply
Cute and comfy looking pants that look great on you. Kudos to you for going to the floor for these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Pattern Details