Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7344 (PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 388 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Cute and comfy looking pants that look great on you. Kudos to you for going to the floor for these.
3/19/11 3:25 PM
Annette1 said...
:o))) BUICK-sized pieces! I never thought about that, but you're right. I LOVE the finished product, though. You always make the best pants!
3/19/11 3:27 PM
pegsewer said...
These are SO much better looking in the knit fabric like yours. Mine in woven make ME look like the BUICK!
3/19/11 4:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Another fashionable adorable pair of pants on you, sfshaza! You are so right about needing the proper body type for these pants. I love the drape down the sides. It seems to cascade like waves in silhouette. Any chance of making the pictures lighter to see the details of how the cascades at the side look in real life? Not so that I could make these pants - just so I can admire them even more! I sure wish I could wear this style. So cool.
3/19/11 6:18 PM
sewtime said...
The end product.....cute pants, love it!!!
3/19/11 6:24 PM
JillyBe said...
My legs & I have to pass on this style, but you rock them!
3/19/11 6:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Very wonderful pants. They look great on you. I like it in the drapy knit. It looks like you did a good job with the alterations. I would consider the pattern, but I don't know if I have the stomach for tackling those Buick-sized pieces.
3/19/11 9:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Okay so now I have to get this pattern.
3/19/11 10:53 PM
lesliez said...
Adorable! I must have a pair!
3/21/11 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us