SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7344 (PANTS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesliez said...
Adorable! I must have a pair!
3/21/11 2:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
Okay so now I have to get this pattern.
3/19/11 10:53 PM
DorothyK said...
Very wonderful pants. They look great on you. I like it in the drapy knit. It looks like you did a good job with the alterations. I would consider the pattern, but I don't know if I have the stomach for tackling those Buick-sized pieces.
3/19/11 9:03 PM
JillyBe said...
My legs & I have to pass on this style, but you rock them!
3/19/11 6:46 PM
sewtime said...
The end product.....cute pants, love it!!!
3/19/11 6:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Another fashionable adorable pair of pants on you, sfshaza! You are so right about needing the proper body type for these pants. I love the drape down the sides. It seems to cascade like waves in silhouette. Any chance of making the pictures lighter to see the details of how the cascades at the side look in real life? Not so that I could make these pants - just so I can admire them even more! I sure wish I could wear this style. So cool.
3/19/11 6:18 PM
pegsewer said...
These are SO much better looking in the knit fabric like yours. Mine in woven make ME look like the BUICK!
3/19/11 4:06 PM
Annette1 said...
:o))) BUICK-sized pieces! I never thought about that, but you're right. I LOVE the finished product, though. You always make the best pants!
3/19/11 3:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute and comfy looking pants that look great on you. Kudos to you for going to the floor for these.
3/19/11 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info