SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/21/11 12:22 PM) Reply
You look so cute in this top. Great job.
Christas said... (3/20/11 5:27 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review of this pattern. I bought it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
SewWil said... (3/20/11 12:38 PM) Reply
Super cute top!
Heatherrique said... (3/20/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Very attractive top on you!
ryan's mom said... (3/20/11 11:27 AM) Reply
This is such a cute top! I love how the ruffles do not extend wider, too, and are somewhat centered in a column in the front so the side seams can be nipped in for visual shaping. This top looks lovely on you.
LynneMR said... (3/20/11 3:39 AM) Reply
That's a very cute top - love the colour and the ruffles are pretty.
talesofawannabe said... (3/19/11 9:33 PM) Reply
susiestitcher- I think you could make some shaping, however I had a lot of gaping underneath the armholes so I had to take it in there some as well. Thank you for your nice comments! :]
Knitters Delight said... (3/19/11 9:11 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
susiestitcher said... (3/19/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Could you possibly make a small amount of shaping by tapering the side seams in a bit while keeping the hem and the underarm area the same? I love the color and the way you constructed the ruffles.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review