SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:talesofawannabe
photo

 
 
About talesofawannabestar
VA USA
Member since: 6/25/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Very cute top. Could you possibly make a small amount of shaping by tapering the side seams in a bit while keeping the hem and the underarm area the same? I love the color and the way you constructed the ruffles.
3/19/11 8:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
3/19/11 9:11 PM
talesofawannabe said...
susiestitcher- I think you could make some shaping, however I had a lot of gaping underneath the armholes so I had to take it in there some as well. Thank you for your nice comments! :]
3/19/11 9:33 PM
LynneMR said...
That's a very cute top - love the colour and the ruffles are pretty.
3/20/11 3:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a cute top! I love how the ruffles do not extend wider, too, and are somewhat centered in a column in the front so the side seams can be nipped in for visual shaping. This top looks lovely on you.
3/20/11 11:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you!
3/20/11 12:01 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
3/20/11 12:38 PM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for your review of this pattern. I bought it at the last pattern sale. Your version is so cute!
3/20/11 5:27 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so cute in this top. Great job.
4/21/11 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now