SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2694 (Misses Dresses: Project Runway Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:lormon
photo

 
 
About lormonstar
ND
Member since: 12/13/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 9:06 PM
Last Updated:3/20/11 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said...
I really like the Project Runway patterns and yours is certainly very pretty! Well done!
3/20/11 8:42 AM
Claverie said...
That dress is so darling. Fit is great! I made a different dress from this pattern... while it had a zipper up the side, that still didn't leave enough room for me to get my shoulders through. Your version is very charming.
3/20/11 12:02 PM
SandyTaz said...
The dress you made is so much cuter than the envelope photo example. Beautiful job! Pretty model, too.
3/20/11 12:23 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great fit!
3/20/11 2:15 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty dress! I love the color. :]
3/20/11 3:37 PM
Christas said...
The adjustments you made were perfect. The dress looks like it could not fit any better. It's such a cute dress and looks very nice on your daughter.
3/20/11 5:14 PM
Ecrulace said...

4/2/12 5:37 PM
Ecrulace said...

4/2/12 5:37 PM
Ecrulace said...
I'm just finishing this dress and really like it, but I have to agree with your comment about the back. I took the 2 deep pleats out and re pleated the back using smaller pleats spaced further apart
4/2/12 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now