SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2694 (Misses Dresses: Project Runway Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:lormon
photo

 
 
About lormonstar
ND
Member since: 12/13/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 9:06 PM
Last Updated:3/20/11 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said... (4/2/12 5:37 PM) Reply
I'm just finishing this dress and really like it, but I have to agree with your comment about the back. I took the 2 deep pleats out and re pleated the back using smaller pleats spaced further apart
Ecrulace said... (4/2/12 5:37 PM) Reply

Ecrulace said... (4/2/12 5:37 PM) Reply

Christas said... (3/20/11 5:14 PM) Reply
The adjustments you made were perfect. The dress looks like it could not fit any better. It's such a cute dress and looks very nice on your daughter.
talesofawannabe said... (3/20/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the color. :]
SewWil said... (3/20/11 2:15 PM) Reply
Pretty dress. Great fit!
SandyTaz said... (3/20/11 12:23 PM) Reply
The dress you made is so much cuter than the envelope photo example. Beautiful job! Pretty model, too.
Claverie said... (3/20/11 12:02 PM) Reply
That dress is so darling. Fit is great! I made a different dress from this pattern... while it had a zipper up the side, that still didn't leave enough room for me to get my shoulders through. Your version is very charming.
Ecrulace said... (3/20/11 8:42 AM) Reply
I really like the Project Runway patterns and yours is certainly very pretty! Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details