SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2694 (Misses Dresses: Project Runway Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:lormon
photo

 
 
About lormonstar
ND
Member since: 12/13/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/11 9:06 PM
Last Updated:3/20/11 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said...
I really like the Project Runway patterns and yours is certainly very pretty! Well done!
3/20/11 8:42 AM
Claverie said...
That dress is so darling. Fit is great! I made a different dress from this pattern... while it had a zipper up the side, that still didn't leave enough room for me to get my shoulders through. Your version is very charming.
3/20/11 12:02 PM
SandyTaz said...
The dress you made is so much cuter than the envelope photo example. Beautiful job! Pretty model, too.
3/20/11 12:23 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great fit!
3/20/11 2:15 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty dress! I love the color. :]
3/20/11 3:37 PM
Christas said...
The adjustments you made were perfect. The dress looks like it could not fit any better. It's such a cute dress and looks very nice on your daughter.
3/20/11 5:14 PM
Ecrulace said...

4/2/12 5:37 PM
Ecrulace said...

4/2/12 5:37 PM
Ecrulace said...
I'm just finishing this dress and really like it, but I have to agree with your comment about the back. I took the 2 deep pleats out and re pleated the back using smaller pleats spaced further apart
4/2/12 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now