SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe (2011)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 222
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/11 1:01 AM
Last Updated:3/21/11 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
I love how the look of the print changes when paired with dark or light pants. Your cool animated composite shows that up really well.
3/20/11 2:17 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your wardrobe - well done for finishing so early. All your pieces look very versatile and comfortable.
3/20/11 3:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
How am I supposed to vote for my mini-wardrobe when yours is so fantastic. You've got an excellent wardrobe here. Nice done!
3/20/11 3:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
That slideshow (if that's the term) is really amazing. Please tell us all how you did it.
3/20/11 5:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love your mini-wardrobe, but your computer animation made me smile - very clever!!!
3/20/11 5:48 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great wardrobe, all pieces are so versatile
3/20/11 6:25 AM
carolynw said...
Great show - nice tops
3/20/11 9:57 AM
BMH said...
Congratulations on being first to finish -- and on your lovely wardrobe. I especially like what you did with the beads on the orange top.
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post. Sorry about that.
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post
3/20/11 10:25 AM
Renren said...
Fantastic, treefrog!!!
3/20/11 11:27 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Love the beaded top, and I'm very impressed with the white denim capris.
3/20/11 11:52 AM
CTBarb said...
Congrats on finishing a great wardrobe...and early too! Your pattern choices have so many details, I am in awe of your ability and speed. Great job!
3/20/11 1:01 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your wardrobe pieces looks very nice. Love the way you show the light and dark pants. Nicely done!
3/20/11 2:13 PM
jannw said...
Great wardrobe...and in the sub catagory of computer ingenuity..you defintly win!!!
3/20/11 2:59 PM
SusiM said...
Nice presentation with the animated GIF. Good-looking ensemble you've created.
3/20/11 4:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Bravo Bravo to your great combos and presentation of you mini wardrobe. really original and fun.
3/21/11 0:45 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful wardrobe. I love the cheery colors!
3/21/11 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you luv! :) :) :) Your wardrobe is wonderful (of course)!
3/21/11 9:54 PM
JenniferBee said...
Fantastic wardrobe, love all your pieces.
3/22/11 4:48 PM
Christas said...
Really nice wardrobe! You did a wonderful job of planning and sewing this!
3/22/11 8:23 PM
CTBarb said...
I love all the details and colors! You are such an accomplished sewer and obviously a little bit techie too. Bravo!
3/23/11 7:19 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your wardrobe. So wearable!
3/25/11 7:07 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your wardrobe... so wearable... very cute
3/30/11 2:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Your wardrobe looks very versatile.
3/30/11 7:04 PM
loti said...
I love those cargo pants, and this is a great wardrobe, more of what I would wear on a daily basis.
3/31/11 11:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Colorful and ultra-wearable. That's what makes a great wardrobe!
4/2/11 7:59 AM
JudyP said...
Love the animation! Nice tech skills! I really like your wardrobe...bright colors and nice fit!
4/2/11 9:56 AM
Rosesred said...
Love how different the tops look depending on light or dark pants. Those colors look awesome and cohesive together.
4/3/11 6:59 AM
sky said...
Great wardrobe. The pants are good basics and I love the tops.
4/3/11 3:00 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice wardrobe (fancy gif picture also!).
4/3/11 9:04 PM
Terri A said...
I love your wardrobe. I didn't complain - but yeah I get migraines and couldn't look at the animation:-) I really like everything, but especially the white top and the beaded orange top! Nice nice!
4/3/11 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now