Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2010-27 (Louvre Skirt) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 133 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/11 3:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is just another adorable garment on Margaret Anne. I love the bright color, fabric, and the band detailing at the hemline. I also love how this beauty smiles and looks beautiful in her new skirt. You have certainly made a lot of sewing progress during this holiday, despite what you think. LOL, all these girls are so cute in their clothes.
3/20/11 4:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
I just love the colorful prints on all these clothes you are making. This skirt is so cute with it's contrast facing. All these clothes are extra special coming from the Ottobre magazine that you have to trace out, an added step, but you don't blink an eye doing this. You are so patient, God Bless you Christas for this virtue.
3/20/11 6:16 PM
Barbara V said...
My goodness, Christa, you are on a roll here with another fantastic garment for Margaret Anne. It's really cute especially with the bottom band and the fabric makes it totally cute cute cute! Margaret Anne made a good call deciding to stop production and just wear it!
3/20/11 6:19 PM
MamaSewing said...
So fun and summery looking. Your topstitching looks great!
3/20/11 6:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute and so springlike!!! The contrasting facing is so "boutique" looking. MA is right - no belt loops needed. She looks super cute.
3/20/11 7:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a cute style! Margaret Anne looks so pretty in pink, and I love the touches of lime green (and kiwi green) in the fabric! Excellent work and very helpful review.
3/20/11 7:50 PM
SewWil said...
Looks like your daughter is getting a bunch of new "favorite" clothes. This skirt is very cute. Love the coordinating waistband facing. Great detail.
3/20/11 8:08 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Super cute skirt! This is something my dd would love. Even the colors. Very pretty, indeed. Hmm...you are making me think that I need to look into Ottobre magazine. :-)
3/21/11 0:53 AM
Terri A said...
Very very cute. What fortunate kids you have.
3/21/11 1:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Sweet little skirt for a pretty little girl. The fabric is just too cute and the contrasting facing is perfect!
3/21/11 8:02 AM
Levone said...
What a pretty skirt! Just what I need to motivate me to start working on some things again from the magazine.
3/21/11 10:00 AM
1SewSweet said...
I can see why it's your daughter's new favorite skirt...it's soooo cute! (just like your daughter!) What great print and the color compliments your daughter's complexion nicely. Great job Christa! I really like this look!
3/21/11 6:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, goodie, another FAVORITE! I agree, belt loops are NOT NEEDED, and it's just because I'm i-m-p-a-t-i-e-n-t. Margaret Anne gets CUTER every time I see her, especially when she's sporting her new outfits. I love the fabric you've used, and also the band on the bottom. As usual, your work is IMPECCABLE!
3/21/11 8:03 PM
Catbird said...
Here's another vote in favor of no belt loops! The skirt is perfect as it is, and the flattering waistband might have been marred or hidden by belt loops and a belt. Margaret Anne looks like she stepped right out of the pages of a magazine. She looks so adorable and 'put together.' I'll bet she was much admired at church. Beautiful work, Christa!
3/21/11 8:27 PM
Mahler said...
Fruity, lively and lovely. This is such a cute skirt. I like the seer sucker inside !!! Neat sewing Christa !
3/21/11 9:31 PM
Christas said...
Thanks to all of you for the really nice comments!!! :-)
3/22/11 10:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
Margaret Anne does look nice in pink--such a pretty skirt! I really like the shape of this pattern...I wonder if there's something similar for women?
4/1/11 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us