Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6167 (Misses' Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 354 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/11 10:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Very nice! I especially like it open with the belt.
5/19/11 10:17 AM
SandyTaz said...
I had seen this pattern and contemplated on trying it out a couple times, then decided not to.... until I saw your creation. It looks really cute! Much nicer than the drawings on the pattern envelope. I agree with pterion... open with the belt looks great!
5/19/11 3:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, looks way better done up on you then what the pattern envelope looks like.
5/19/11 3:59 PM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice! Makes me want to move this pattern to the front of my queue.
5/19/11 4:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great shirt in a great fabric. Love the interesting hemline.
5/19/11 7:17 PM
carolynw said...
I really love this - fabric is beautiful. agree with you that this shouild not be classed as close fitting. I must get this pattern!!
5/19/11 9:52 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE your shirt!! It looks great with the belt, too-and that fabric is really cute. Thanks for the review!
5/19/11 10:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original shirt. I love the colour.
5/20/11 3:51 AM
UmaPreve said...
That is a lovely top! :) Good work!
5/20/11 7:25 AM
annie1129 said...
Never noticed the pattern before, but now I have to make this up. Your shirt is beautiful!!
5/21/11 5:11 PM
marec said...
Really cute-I just picked up the pattern and your review is very helpful.
1/16/12 11:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Loes Hinse Designs 5302 City Dress
photo
Review by Diane E on 3/11/02
Read Review

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2255 misses tops
photo
Review by Lorenna on 5/11/13
Read Review

McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us