Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Oliver + S: OS021MB (Music Box Jumper) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 257 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/11 10:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Awww.... this is such a sweet little jumper on your daughter. Nice sewing!
3/20/11 11:43 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute! Yes, the O & S patterns are very nice to work with. Great review. Thank you!
3/21/11 0:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous little outfit on your cute daughter :)
3/21/11 5:42 AM
Mary Gillette said...
She is just precious in her new dress!
3/21/11 6:33 AM
margk said...
This is beautiful. You did a great job.
3/21/11 8:03 AM
newmama said...
Your daughter is adorable in her new jumper! I just started sewing Oliver+S patterns for mine and I do think there's something extra nice about the fit and the way they look in the end.
3/21/11 8:09 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your choice of the striped seersucker is perfect, so fresh and she looks so adorable :)
3/21/11 8:59 AM
Sue W said...
Adorable and oh-so-sweet (both the jumper AND your daughter)! You did a great job.
3/21/11 10:14 AM
Mahler said...
Very nice sewing project. A perfect model for a perfect dress. I love the fabric you used !
3/21/11 12:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your daughter is precious! Love the styling, and that delicate seersucker! My late mom always chose beautiful seersucker fabrics whenever she made little jumpers for her granddaughters. You did an excellent job!
3/21/11 2:12 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! It's so fun to sew for my little ones...and it takes so little fabric!
3/21/11 2:19 PM
janimal said...
You did a LOVELY job, and what an adorable child. There is an O&S FlickR group, and I think your phot would be a lovely addition. I love this pattern and you did it justice. Keep sewing the O & S patterns, they are all wonderful!
3/21/11 4:33 PM
Raye Ann said...
Completely adorable again! How did you find the sizing to run? Looks like our daughters may be very close in size.
3/21/11 10:56 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Raye Ann - I cut out the 6-12 month size. My daughter is 10 months now and she wears 6-12 months in RTW...but this dress is VERY big on her. I could have taken it in about an inch on each side because I like a slim fit with jumpers, but I was lazy :) You can't really see that it's oversized in this picture, but it is. It was also very long, so I took it up a bit more than the prescribed hem. I like the look of the deeper hem on the inside anyway.
3/22/11 2:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
thanks for the sizing info! that is really helpful. i have only sewn up one of my Oliver + S patterns so far (Hopscotch knit top), and it turned out too small for my daughter. many PR members also found that top a bit small, especially the sleeve width. if you make that one, go up a size from what the measurements suggest!
3/22/11 2:26 PM
Linda0902 said...
Beautiful! I can't wait to make one for each of my granddaughters! Love your choice of fabric!!
2/2/14 2:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us