SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 3:01 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 3:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
50 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobbieK said...
Congrats on the weight loss. It's a nice problem to have!
3/21/11 1:12 AM
Terri A said...
Wow - you must be super proficient. I am in panic and have one thing made already:-) Your plan looks great. I am looking forward to seeing all your garments come to life.
3/21/11 1:18 AM
JenniferBee said...
Nice combo Sherril, red topstitching sound good to me.
3/21/11 1:32 AM
o3b said...
I'm looking forward to seeing the results. :)
3/21/11 2:06 AM
JanJanB said...
Nice looking wardrobe.
3/21/11 11:35 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's a really nice wardrobe plan, Sherril. I realy look forward to seeing all the items made up
3/21/11 3:24 PM
Christas said...
Very nice wardrobe! I can't wait to see the finished result. The patterns and fabrics look very stylish and pretty.
3/21/11 5:28 PM
OP Gal said...
I love that floral, Sherril. Too bad about having to sew the leopard print around the body. It isn't like it's a regular stripe though. I bet it'll look fine.
3/21/11 7:05 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVE the garments. Self-drafted jeans? WOW. I can't wait to see these reviewed! :)
3/22/11 10:47 AM
JudyP said...
I like your wardrobe. I look forward to seeing it on you. Those colors are very nice on you.
3/22/11 8:33 PM
CTBarb said...
I love your fabric and pattern choices. I am in awe of your ambition to finish everything in a week! Good luck and I can't wait to see the result.
3/25/11 11:35 AM
Rosesred said...
I just love the composition picture. Everything looks great together, I especially love the dark combination; so chic! The clothes look both beautiful and fun.
3/31/11 3:31 AM
barebear said...
Lovely wardrobe! I love your colour choices, and the whole thing looks very comfortable and stylish. :)
3/31/11 5:40 AM
Kim12469 said...
Really pretty color combinations. I love the flowered top especially. My husband and child feel the same way about this contest!
3/31/11 8:18 AM
LynneMR said...
You've made a fab wardrobe Sherril! I love the colours - black, charcoal, red and a splash of white - classics. I'm sure you'll wear everything lots.
3/31/11 8:19 AM
blue mooney said...
You went through so many decisions - but ended up with such a fantastic combo! You look great.
3/31/11 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic wardrobe! I LOVE the finished result! What a stylish collection!
3/31/11 9:31 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great wardrobe!
3/31/11 9:54 AM
Riesie said...
Love, love, love the print. Everything is wonderful and fits you beautifully!
3/31/11 9:55 AM
SexiSadi said...
Your wardrobe looks really nice. I love that floral print!
3/31/11 10:59 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing! I love every last piece! The embellished tee and the print top are especially fabulous.
3/31/11 11:02 AM
loti said...
Great wardrobe, very practical fun pieces.
3/31/11 11:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Fabulous combos! I am so in love with those embellished florals!
3/31/11 1:36 PM
lacroise1 said...
Wow! I just love your wardrobe! Everything turned out wonderful... I can not wait for your tutorial.... That tshirt is amazing!
3/31/11 4:57 PM
CTBarb said...
Love the colors! The floral embellishments are luscious. Great wardrobe...very flattering.
3/31/11 5:05 PM
Karendee said...
Your collection is so very nice and I love the pictures. Your detail on the grey top is so trendy and the belted pic. of you is so glamorous; you look wonderful!!
3/31/11 6:26 PM
bijou90 said...
Very nice wardrobe, you look wonderful.
3/31/11 7:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
You look absolutely smashing in each garment! What a beautiful wardrobe! =)
3/31/11 10:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I love your wardrobe, especially the tee with the floral embellishment.
3/31/11 10:51 PM
Lynngray said...
Good Job Sherril. Looks great on you.
4/1/11 3:44 AM
Jeanette S said...
Sherril!! Awesome!! Love your wardrobe. You look great!
4/1/11 10:20 AM
Julia C said...
Great wardrobe. You look very thin in the grey top & jeans.:)
4/1/11 5:45 PM
nancyc said...
What a terrific wardrobe! You look great in every outfit!
4/1/11 7:56 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful! Everything looks great on you! Love the gray top w/flowers!
4/2/11 10:31 AM
AquariJenn said...
Great wardrobe, Sherril!
4/2/11 2:15 PM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe! My favorite is the floral top--it really looks good on you.
4/3/11 3:05 PM
annakeeton said...
Great idea for flowers on your tshirt.
4/3/11 4:35 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic wardrobe, Sherril. And those who followed the thread know that you have a few other pieces in the closet that will work out. Love the shirt embellishments.
4/3/11 7:29 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Amazing! You accomplished great things in that short time. I'll bet your husband thinks it was all worth it when you wear your garments on date night!
4/7/11 0:42 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Well don't you look downright sexy in that ruffled neck top with the belt!! Great combination.
4/7/11 4:03 PM
emcrorie said...
love it! got my vote :)
4/7/11 4:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great wardrobe, Sherril! You look fantastic in everything.I look forward to the floral embellishment tutorial!
4/7/11 11:28 PM
TamNearPDX said...
Great Wardrobe!! Even the cat matches! :-)
4/8/11 0:02 AM
SewMsK said...
Love everything expecially the both tops. Stylish!
4/8/11 11:07 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Sherril you always make such great peices, you are amazing!!
4/9/11 10:03 AM
montanachic said...
This all looks fantastic on you. That red print is gorgeous, I am jealous :)
4/11/11 0:37 AM
pterion said...
Love your wardrobe! Everything in it is so beautifully sewn and goes together so well!
4/11/11 4:21 PM
sewing53 said...
your style is gorgeous. everything works so well together. hubby, house & children all should be proud!
4/11/11 9:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! now that's impressive.
5/19/11 3:56 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! now that's impressive.
5/19/11 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now