Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2011 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 682 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 3:01 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 3:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
50 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobbieK said...
Congrats on the weight loss. It's a nice problem to have!
3/21/11 1:12 AM
Terri A said...
Wow - you must be super proficient. I am in panic and have one thing made already:-) Your plan looks great. I am looking forward to seeing all your garments come to life.
3/21/11 1:18 AM
JenniferBee said...
Nice combo Sherril, red topstitching sound good to me.
3/21/11 1:32 AM
o3b said...
I'm looking forward to seeing the results. :)
3/21/11 2:06 AM
JanJanB said...
Nice looking wardrobe.
3/21/11 11:35 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's a really nice wardrobe plan, Sherril. I realy look forward to seeing all the items made up
3/21/11 3:24 PM
Christas said...
Very nice wardrobe! I can't wait to see the finished result. The patterns and fabrics look very stylish and pretty.
3/21/11 5:28 PM
OP Gal said...
I love that floral, Sherril. Too bad about having to sew the leopard print around the body. It isn't like it's a regular stripe though. I bet it'll look fine.
3/21/11 7:05 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVE the garments. Self-drafted jeans? WOW. I can't wait to see these reviewed! :)
3/22/11 10:47 AM
JudyP said...
I like your wardrobe. I look forward to seeing it on you. Those colors are very nice on you.
3/22/11 8:33 PM
CTBarb said...
I love your fabric and pattern choices. I am in awe of your ambition to finish everything in a week! Good luck and I can't wait to see the result.
3/25/11 11:35 AM
Rosesred said...
I just love the composition picture. Everything looks great together, I especially love the dark combination; so chic! The clothes look both beautiful and fun.
3/31/11 3:31 AM
barebear said...
Lovely wardrobe! I love your colour choices, and the whole thing looks very comfortable and stylish. :)
3/31/11 5:40 AM
Kim12469 said...
Really pretty color combinations. I love the flowered top especially. My husband and child feel the same way about this contest!
3/31/11 8:18 AM
LynneMR said...
You've made a fab wardrobe Sherril! I love the colours - black, charcoal, red and a splash of white - classics. I'm sure you'll wear everything lots.
3/31/11 8:19 AM
blue mooney said...
You went through so many decisions - but ended up with such a fantastic combo! You look great.
3/31/11 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic wardrobe! I LOVE the finished result! What a stylish collection!
3/31/11 9:31 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great wardrobe!
3/31/11 9:54 AM
Riesie said...
Love, love, love the print. Everything is wonderful and fits you beautifully!
3/31/11 9:55 AM
SexiSadi said...
Your wardrobe looks really nice. I love that floral print!
3/31/11 10:59 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing! I love every last piece! The embellished tee and the print top are especially fabulous.
3/31/11 11:02 AM
loti said...
Great wardrobe, very practical fun pieces.
3/31/11 11:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Fabulous combos! I am so in love with those embellished florals!
3/31/11 1:36 PM
lacroise1 said...
Wow! I just love your wardrobe! Everything turned out wonderful... I can not wait for your tutorial.... That tshirt is amazing!
3/31/11 4:57 PM
CTBarb said...
Love the colors! The floral embellishments are luscious. Great wardrobe...very flattering.
3/31/11 5:05 PM
Karendee said...
Your collection is so very nice and I love the pictures. Your detail on the grey top is so trendy and the belted pic. of you is so glamorous; you look wonderful!!
3/31/11 6:26 PM
bijou90 said...
Very nice wardrobe, you look wonderful.
3/31/11 7:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
You look absolutely smashing in each garment! What a beautiful wardrobe! =)
3/31/11 10:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I love your wardrobe, especially the tee with the floral embellishment.
3/31/11 10:51 PM
Lynngray said...
Good Job Sherril. Looks great on you.
4/1/11 3:44 AM
Jeanette S said...
Sherril!! Awesome!! Love your wardrobe. You look great!
4/1/11 10:20 AM
Julia C said...
Great wardrobe. You look very thin in the grey top & jeans.:)
4/1/11 5:45 PM
nancyc said...
What a terrific wardrobe! You look great in every outfit!
4/1/11 7:56 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful! Everything looks great on you! Love the gray top w/flowers!
4/2/11 10:31 AM
AquariJenn said...
Great wardrobe, Sherril!
4/2/11 2:15 PM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe! My favorite is the floral top--it really looks good on you.
4/3/11 3:05 PM
annakeeton said...
Great idea for flowers on your tshirt.
4/3/11 4:35 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic wardrobe, Sherril. And those who followed the thread know that you have a few other pieces in the closet that will work out. Love the shirt embellishments.
4/3/11 7:29 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Amazing! You accomplished great things in that short time. I'll bet your husband thinks it was all worth it when you wear your garments on date night!
4/7/11 0:42 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Well don't you look downright sexy in that ruffled neck top with the belt!! Great combination.
4/7/11 4:03 PM
emcrorie said...
love it! got my vote :)
4/7/11 4:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great wardrobe, Sherril! You look fantastic in everything.I look forward to the floral embellishment tutorial!
4/7/11 11:28 PM
TamNearPDX said...
Great Wardrobe!! Even the cat matches! :-)
4/8/11 0:02 AM
SewMsK said...
Love everything expecially the both tops. Stylish!
4/8/11 11:07 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Sherril you always make such great peices, you are amazing!!
4/9/11 10:03 AM
montanachic said...
This all looks fantastic on you. That red print is gorgeous, I am jealous :)
4/11/11 0:37 AM
pterion said...
Love your wardrobe! Everything in it is so beautifully sewn and goes together so well!
4/11/11 4:21 PM
sewing53 said...
your style is gorgeous. everything works so well together. hubby, house & children all should be proud!
4/11/11 9:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! now that's impressive.
5/19/11 3:56 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! now that's impressive.
5/19/11 3:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us