SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2535 (1928 Vintage Vogue Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1697 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/04 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
For a vintage style - it looks good on you. Not everyone could wear this type of dress. Congrats. For all of the problems you had - you did a great job.
7/24/04 3:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nikki, congratulations for finishing this dress through all the trials and tribulations! It looks wonderful and I think you nailed the fit.
7/24/04 4:20 PM
KathleenS said...
It does look very 1920s, and you got a fantastic colour match between the two fabrics!
7/25/04 1:48 AM
mudcat said...
Nice to see this made up. I've had this pattern since it first came out but I didn't realize it would end up so gathered looking. Nor did I realize how much fabric it took. I think if I ever get around to making it I would want to make the skirt less full. Thanks for another excellent review.
7/25/04 11:56 AM
Georgene said...
Nikki, your dress came out great! I love the effect pf the solid and print. It looks like all the fitting process in the top worked well. I would use the rectified pattern of the top to make a blouse or something else.
7/25/04 2:44 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Nikki this is so awesome! Just think of what you would have to pay for something like this in RTW - great project and lovely fabric.
7/25/04 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now