SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2535 (1928 Vintage Vogue Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1700 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/04 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (7/25/04 7:50 PM) Reply
Nikki this is so awesome! Just think of what you would have to pay for something like this in RTW - great project and lovely fabric.
Georgene said... (7/25/04 2:44 PM) Reply
Nikki, your dress came out great! I love the effect pf the solid and print. It looks like all the fitting process in the top worked well. I would use the rectified pattern of the top to make a blouse or something else.
mudcat said... (7/25/04 11:56 AM) Reply
Nice to see this made up. I've had this pattern since it first came out but I didn't realize it would end up so gathered looking. Nor did I realize how much fabric it took. I think if I ever get around to making it I would want to make the skirt less full. Thanks for another excellent review.
KathleenS said... (7/25/04 1:48 AM) Reply
It does look very 1920s, and you got a fantastic colour match between the two fabrics!
Debbie Cook said... (7/24/04 4:20 PM) Reply
Nikki, congratulations for finishing this dress through all the trials and tribulations! It looks wonderful and I think you nailed the fit.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/24/04 3:48 PM) Reply
For a vintage style - it looks good on you. Not everyone could wear this type of dress. Congrats. For all of the problems you had - you did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6611

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Simplicity 2176

photo
by: jorth

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details