Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2535 (1928 Vintage Vogue Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1697 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/04 3:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
For a vintage style - it looks good on you. Not everyone could wear this type of dress. Congrats. For all of the problems you had - you did a great job.
7/24/04 3:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nikki, congratulations for finishing this dress through all the trials and tribulations! It looks wonderful and I think you nailed the fit.
7/24/04 4:20 PM
KathleenS said...
It does look very 1920s, and you got a fantastic colour match between the two fabrics!
7/25/04 1:48 AM
mudcat said...
Nice to see this made up. I've had this pattern since it first came out but I didn't realize it would end up so gathered looking. Nor did I realize how much fabric it took. I think if I ever get around to making it I would want to make the skirt less full. Thanks for another excellent review.
7/25/04 11:56 AM
Georgene said...
Nikki, your dress came out great! I love the effect pf the solid and print. It looks like all the fitting process in the top worked well. I would use the rectified pattern of the top to make a blouse or something else.
7/25/04 2:44 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Nikki this is so awesome! Just think of what you would have to pay for something like this in RTW - great project and lovely fabric.
7/25/04 7:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us