SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2535 (1928 Vintage Vogue Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1704 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/04 3:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SouthernStitch said... (7/25/04 7:50 PM) Reply
Nikki this is so awesome! Just think of what you would have to pay for something like this in RTW - great project and lovely fabric.
Georgene said... (7/25/04 2:44 PM) Reply
Nikki, your dress came out great! I love the effect pf the solid and print. It looks like all the fitting process in the top worked well. I would use the rectified pattern of the top to make a blouse or something else.
mudcat said... (7/25/04 11:56 AM) Reply
Nice to see this made up. I've had this pattern since it first came out but I didn't realize it would end up so gathered looking. Nor did I realize how much fabric it took. I think if I ever get around to making it I would want to make the skirt less full. Thanks for another excellent review.
KathleenS said... (7/25/04 1:48 AM) Reply
It does look very 1920s, and you got a fantastic colour match between the two fabrics!
Debbie Cook said... (7/24/04 4:20 PM) Reply
Nikki, congratulations for finishing this dress through all the trials and tribulations! It looks wonderful and I think you nailed the fit.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/24/04 3:48 PM) Reply
For a vintage style - it looks good on you. Not everyone could wear this type of dress. Congrats. For all of the problems you had - you did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details