Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3852 (Men/Boy Shirt, Baby Romper) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 114 times 12 more reviews
Reviewed by:emygold
photo
About emygold
MA USA
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 5:44 PM
Last Updated:3/21/11 5:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said...
I think the shirt looks fine, I learned long ago that any mistakes I made just made my project more personal/special. Try another pattern brand like Butterick or McCalls next time.
3/21/11 6:37 PM
sewgirl101 said...
I think the shirt looks fine, I learned long ago that any mistakes I made just made my project more personal/special. Try another pattern brand like Butterick or McCalls next time.
3/21/11 6:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
Linen is very hard to ease into anything let alone the armscye. Did you use the flat assembly to sew in the sleeve or the set-in? Did you check other reviews on this pattern for the same problem? Do not be too hard on yourself, the shirt looks great, I would have never noticed the sleeve and besides linen is privileged to have creases where ever it wants.
3/22/11 9:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us