Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4134 (Everybody Kimono) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 226 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:BMH
photo
Friend of PR
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 7:10 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Hi BMH - I think my comment got deleted when your duplicate reviews got deleted. I love your kimono - the fabric is really pretty and you are very clever with the way you combined the different patterns. It looks so comfy too!
3/24/11 2:27 AM
BMH said...
Hi Lynne -- Thanks for reposting your comment. I love combining patterns. I did some of that in the fabric stash contest, using three fabrics that I'd bought for a quilting project in a nightgown, and another bit of one of those fabrics for the collar and ties on a terry shower wrap.
3/25/11 8:56 AM
Rosesred said...
I'm sorry you had such trouble with the review! I''ll repeat my comment that I love this kimono. Takes the japanese inspiration and runs with it! The way you combined the fabrics is very cool.
3/30/11 7:59 AM
sewtime said...
I love your kimono! Knave this pattern, now I am looking forward to sewing it. Yours is cute cute!!
3/30/11 5:54 PM
seeinspotz said...
Loving this. Thanks for persevering through the review process. You are an inspiration.
3/30/11 7:35 PM
JillyBe said...
I really love your fabric choices, & you've put them together beautifully! Very nice job :)
3/31/11 10:56 PM
sewinfrance said...
Very nice, the fabrics look great together.
4/12/11 12:47 PM
PJDiddy said...
I love love love what you did with this pattern. Inspiring!
4/12/11 1:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 3650
photo
Review by Renee30 on 11/4/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5800
photo
Review by JoanneM on 5/31/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6945 Pattern
New Look 6945 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us