SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (Pukka military jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your topstitching and buttons! Looks lovely on you! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/21/11 11:36 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
3/21/11 11:43 PM
Christas said...
Nothing like sewing up to the last minute! Your jacket looks so nice. You did such a wonderful job on it - very helpful review!
3/22/11 0:45 AM
Scheri said...
What a great jacket
3/22/11 1:01 AM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! You did an amazing job on this jacket! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now.
3/22/11 2:27 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
3/22/11 7:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
How lovely! Combat sewing at it's best.. a need, a deadline, and a job done! I was scoping out a Lucky brand jacket that leaned towards being a shirt and it was pricey not overly well made - not bad, but not excellent either, and you have bested them by 1000 percent. Great review and excellent photos... many thanks!
3/22/11 8:12 AM
Kim12469 said...
This looks great! I've had this pattern forever and really need to sew it up. I love your version.
3/22/11 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very professional looking - am very impressed by your jacket - great review!!
3/22/11 10:02 AM
lamstu said...
Really great jacket. The topstitching looks fantastic! and the buttons too!
3/22/11 10:34 AM
Barbara V said...
I've had this pattern forever too. Seeing your great jacket and helpful review makes me want to sew it soon! Beautiful job and details. I will check out silk thread for topstitching. It fits really well and you look great in it.
3/22/11 10:42 AM
nicegirl said...
This is beautiful! I'm so impressed with your speed. It does not look rushed at all, very meticulous.
3/22/11 10:52 AM
lesliez said...
Fantastic Jacket! You did a great job and it looks terrific on you. I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get it out and sew it up.
3/22/11 1:04 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks beautiful! Great job!
3/22/11 2:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! You did a wonderful job in a short amount of time! Love this jacket, ALL of the details and it looks really cute with the skirt! Nice job cleverkitty!
3/26/11 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5062

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now