SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (Pukka military jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 11:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VirginiasDghter said... (3/26/11 4:37 PM) Reply
WOW! You did a wonderful job in a short amount of time! Love this jacket, ALL of the details and it looks really cute with the skirt! Nice job cleverkitty!
SewWil said... (3/22/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks beautiful! Great job!
lesliez said... (3/22/11 1:04 PM) Reply
Fantastic Jacket! You did a great job and it looks terrific on you. I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get it out and sew it up.
nicegirl said... (3/22/11 10:52 AM) Reply
This is beautiful! I'm so impressed with your speed. It does not look rushed at all, very meticulous.
Barbara V said... (3/22/11 10:42 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern forever too. Seeing your great jacket and helpful review makes me want to sew it soon! Beautiful job and details. I will check out silk thread for topstitching. It fits really well and you look great in it.
lamstu said... (3/22/11 10:34 AM) Reply
Really great jacket. The topstitching looks fantastic! and the buttons too!
carolynw said... (3/22/11 10:02 AM) Reply
Very professional looking - am very impressed by your jacket - great review!!
Kim12469 said... (3/22/11 9:13 AM) Reply
This looks great! I've had this pattern forever and really need to sew it up. I love your version.
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/22/11 8:12 AM) Reply
How lovely! Combat sewing at it's best.. a need, a deadline, and a job done! I was scoping out a Lucky brand jacket that leaned towards being a shirt and it was pricey not overly well made - not bad, but not excellent either, and you have bested them by 1000 percent. Great review and excellent photos... many thanks!
21wale said... (3/22/11 7:44 AM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
Rikki23 said... (3/22/11 2:27 AM) Reply
I love it!! You did an amazing job on this jacket! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now.
Scheri said... (3/22/11 1:01 AM) Reply
What a great jacket
Christas said... (3/22/11 0:45 AM) Reply
Nothing like sewing up to the last minute! Your jacket looks so nice. You did such a wonderful job on it - very helpful review!
Lori V said... (3/21/11 11:43 PM) Reply
Wonderful jacket.
Riordan said... (3/21/11 11:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Love your topstitching and buttons! Looks lovely on you! Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1311

photo
by: Monabel

Review
New Look 6280

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details