SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (Pukka military jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW! You did a wonderful job in a short amount of time! Love this jacket, ALL of the details and it looks really cute with the skirt! Nice job cleverkitty!
3/26/11 4:37 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks beautiful! Great job!
3/22/11 2:00 PM
lesliez said...
Fantastic Jacket! You did a great job and it looks terrific on you. I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get it out and sew it up.
3/22/11 1:04 PM
nicegirl said...
This is beautiful! I'm so impressed with your speed. It does not look rushed at all, very meticulous.
3/22/11 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
I've had this pattern forever too. Seeing your great jacket and helpful review makes me want to sew it soon! Beautiful job and details. I will check out silk thread for topstitching. It fits really well and you look great in it.
3/22/11 10:42 AM
lamstu said...
Really great jacket. The topstitching looks fantastic! and the buttons too!
3/22/11 10:34 AM
carolynw said...
Very professional looking - am very impressed by your jacket - great review!!
3/22/11 10:02 AM
Kim12469 said...
This looks great! I've had this pattern forever and really need to sew it up. I love your version.
3/22/11 9:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
How lovely! Combat sewing at it's best.. a need, a deadline, and a job done! I was scoping out a Lucky brand jacket that leaned towards being a shirt and it was pricey not overly well made - not bad, but not excellent either, and you have bested them by 1000 percent. Great review and excellent photos... many thanks!
3/22/11 8:12 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
3/22/11 7:44 AM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! You did an amazing job on this jacket! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now.
3/22/11 2:27 AM
Scheri said...
What a great jacket
3/22/11 1:01 AM
Christas said...
Nothing like sewing up to the last minute! Your jacket looks so nice. You did such a wonderful job on it - very helpful review!
3/22/11 0:45 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
3/21/11 11:43 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your topstitching and buttons! Looks lovely on you! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/21/11 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6078

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1004

photo
by: divabuddha

Review