Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7764 (Pukka military jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 395 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 11:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket! Love your topstitching and buttons! Looks lovely on you! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/21/11 11:36 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
3/21/11 11:43 PM
Christas said...
Nothing like sewing up to the last minute! Your jacket looks so nice. You did such a wonderful job on it - very helpful review!
3/22/11 0:45 AM
Scheri said...
What a great jacket
3/22/11 1:01 AM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! You did an amazing job on this jacket! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now.
3/22/11 2:27 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
3/22/11 7:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
How lovely! Combat sewing at it's best.. a need, a deadline, and a job done! I was scoping out a Lucky brand jacket that leaned towards being a shirt and it was pricey not overly well made - not bad, but not excellent either, and you have bested them by 1000 percent. Great review and excellent photos... many thanks!
3/22/11 8:12 AM
Kim12469 said...
This looks great! I've had this pattern forever and really need to sew it up. I love your version.
3/22/11 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very professional looking - am very impressed by your jacket - great review!!
3/22/11 10:02 AM
lamstu said...
Really great jacket. The topstitching looks fantastic! and the buttons too!
3/22/11 10:34 AM
Barbara V said...
I've had this pattern forever too. Seeing your great jacket and helpful review makes me want to sew it soon! Beautiful job and details. I will check out silk thread for topstitching. It fits really well and you look great in it.
3/22/11 10:42 AM
nicegirl said...
This is beautiful! I'm so impressed with your speed. It does not look rushed at all, very meticulous.
3/22/11 10:52 AM
lesliez said...
Fantastic Jacket! You did a great job and it looks terrific on you. I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get it out and sew it up.
3/22/11 1:04 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks beautiful! Great job!
3/22/11 2:00 PM
GodsgirlT said...
WOW! You did a wonderful job in a short amount of time! Love this jacket, ALL of the details and it looks really cute with the skirt! Nice job cleverkitty!
3/26/11 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us