Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7764 (Pukka military jacket)

12 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (3/26/11 4:37 PM) Reply
WOW! You did a wonderful job in a short amount of time! Love this jacket, ALL of the details and it looks really cute with the skirt! Nice job cleverkitty!
SewWil said... (3/22/11 2:00 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks beautiful! Great job!
lesliez said... (3/22/11 1:04 PM) Reply
Fantastic Jacket! You did a great job and it looks terrific on you. I have this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to get it out and sew it up.
nicegirl said... (3/22/11 10:52 AM) Reply
This is beautiful! I'm so impressed with your speed. It does not look rushed at all, very meticulous.
Barbara V said... (3/22/11 10:42 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern forever too. Seeing your great jacket and helpful review makes me want to sew it soon! Beautiful job and details. I will check out silk thread for topstitching. It fits really well and you look great in it.
lamstu said... (3/22/11 10:34 AM) Reply
Really great jacket. The topstitching looks fantastic! and the buttons too!
carolynw said... (3/22/11 10:02 AM) Reply
Very professional looking - am very impressed by your jacket - great review!!
Kim12469 said... (3/22/11 9:13 AM) Reply
This looks great! I've had this pattern forever and really need to sew it up. I love your version.
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/22/11 8:12 AM) Reply
How lovely! Combat sewing at it's best.. a need, a deadline, and a job done! I was scoping out a Lucky brand jacket that leaned towards being a shirt and it was pricey not overly well made - not bad, but not excellent either, and you have bested them by 1000 percent. Great review and excellent photos... many thanks!
21wale said... (3/22/11 7:44 AM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
Rikki23 said... (3/22/11 2:27 AM) Reply
I love it!! You did an amazing job on this jacket! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now.
Scheri said... (3/22/11 1:01 AM) Reply
What a great jacket
Christas said... (3/22/11 0:45 AM) Reply
Nothing like sewing up to the last minute! Your jacket looks so nice. You did such a wonderful job on it - very helpful review!
Lori V said... (3/21/11 11:43 PM) Reply
Wonderful jacket.
Riordan said... (3/21/11 11:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! Love your topstitching and buttons! Looks lovely on you! Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's M5927

photo
by: piggyflowe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Shapla Ruffle Skirt

photo
by: peaceykeen

Review