SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8711:OOP (Misses'/Mens' Shirts from 1970)

Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Loved your review and very cute top!
3/22/11 10:55 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Oh my goodness! I actually made this pattern 41 years ago for my brother, the long sleeved view out of blue paisley cotton! Thank you for that wonderful memory, and I like your version!
3/22/11 11:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. I like the change you made to the sleeve. The "flounce" suits that style well.
3/22/11 11:16 PM
Renren said...
Nice shirt. Like those earrings, too!
3/23/11 0:45 AM
Terri A said...
Great top and fabulous earrings!!!
3/23/11 1:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. It's amazing how many patterns from the seventies seem appealing and wearable today. I find more every time I look for old patterns on the net.
3/23/11 5:25 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's very cute and the color is very pretty on you. I could really see it in a mini version for Heather. I like the $54 earrings much better than the Saks ones!
3/23/11 7:19 AM
LynneMR said...
Groovy! Great top and cute pattern.
3/23/11 9:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
you look so pretty in this cool top very good review!
3/23/11 10:03 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Brings back memories and a chuckle about dressing the Brady Bunch- also I love the earrings. I have had some of that line but missed these.
3/23/11 12:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Great look on you and fabulous fabric. LOVE the colors. :)
3/23/11 1:50 PM
Barbara V said...
1970 - It was a very good year - the year of my wedding. Seems like a blink of the eye - not 41 years! Anyway cute pattern from that vintage and cute fabric to make a smart looking top.
3/23/11 5:08 PM
Christas said...
Great review! I used to watch the Brady Bunch everyday after school. Your top is so perfect for today's styles too & looks very nice on you! :-)
3/23/11 6:08 PM
marjenann said...
Just gorgeous! You and the top!
3/25/11 5:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice. Great pattern on that fabric. Nice fit too!
3/26/11 5:01 PM
spasibasong said...
So glad to find your review! I've seen some really great shirts come out of patterns that are similar to this. It sounds like this one is just a little too stylized (and the drop shoulder thing is a no-go).
7/9/14 2:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9772

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now