Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8711:OOP (Misses'/Mens' Shirts from 1970) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 190 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 10:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Loved your review and very cute top!
3/22/11 10:55 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Oh my goodness! I actually made this pattern 41 years ago for my brother, the long sleeved view out of blue paisley cotton! Thank you for that wonderful memory, and I like your version!
3/22/11 11:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. I like the change you made to the sleeve. The "flounce" suits that style well.
3/22/11 11:16 PM
Renren said...
Nice shirt. Like those earrings, too!
3/23/11 0:45 AM
Terri A said...
Great top and fabulous earrings!!!
3/23/11 1:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. It's amazing how many patterns from the seventies seem appealing and wearable today. I find more every time I look for old patterns on the net.
3/23/11 5:25 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's very cute and the color is very pretty on you. I could really see it in a mini version for Heather. I like the $54 earrings much better than the Saks ones!
3/23/11 7:19 AM
LynneMR said...
Groovy! Great top and cute pattern.
3/23/11 9:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
you look so pretty in this cool top very good review!
3/23/11 10:03 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Brings back memories and a chuckle about dressing the Brady Bunch- also I love the earrings. I have had some of that line but missed these.
3/23/11 12:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Great look on you and fabulous fabric. LOVE the colors. :)
3/23/11 1:50 PM
Barbara V said...
1970 - It was a very good year - the year of my wedding. Seems like a blink of the eye - not 41 years! Anyway cute pattern from that vintage and cute fabric to make a smart looking top.
3/23/11 5:08 PM
Christas said...
Great review! I used to watch the Brady Bunch everyday after school. Your top is so perfect for today's styles too & looks very nice on you! :-)
3/23/11 6:08 PM
marjenann said...
Just gorgeous! You and the top!
3/25/11 5:40 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice. Great pattern on that fabric. Nice fit too!
3/26/11 5:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-113 Shorts
photo
Review by Kbenco on 2/21/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8151 Todays Fit
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1395 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us