SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8711:OOP (Misses'/Mens' Shirts from 1970)

Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spasibasong said...
So glad to find your review! I've seen some really great shirts come out of patterns that are similar to this. It sounds like this one is just a little too stylized (and the drop shoulder thing is a no-go).
7/9/14 2:45 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice. Great pattern on that fabric. Nice fit too!
3/26/11 5:01 PM
marjenann said...
Just gorgeous! You and the top!
3/25/11 5:40 PM
Christas said...
Great review! I used to watch the Brady Bunch everyday after school. Your top is so perfect for today's styles too & looks very nice on you! :-)
3/23/11 6:08 PM
Barbara V said...
1970 - It was a very good year - the year of my wedding. Seems like a blink of the eye - not 41 years! Anyway cute pattern from that vintage and cute fabric to make a smart looking top.
3/23/11 5:08 PM
Mufffet said...
Great look on you and fabulous fabric. LOVE the colors. :)
3/23/11 1:50 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Brings back memories and a chuckle about dressing the Brady Bunch- also I love the earrings. I have had some of that line but missed these.
3/23/11 12:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
you look so pretty in this cool top very good review!
3/23/11 10:03 AM
LynneMR said...
Groovy! Great top and cute pattern.
3/23/11 9:20 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's very cute and the color is very pretty on you. I could really see it in a mini version for Heather. I like the $54 earrings much better than the Saks ones!
3/23/11 7:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. It's amazing how many patterns from the seventies seem appealing and wearable today. I find more every time I look for old patterns on the net.
3/23/11 5:25 AM
Terri A said...
Great top and fabulous earrings!!!
3/23/11 1:25 AM
Renren said...
Nice shirt. Like those earrings, too!
3/23/11 0:45 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. I like the change you made to the sleeve. The "flounce" suits that style well.
3/22/11 11:16 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Oh my goodness! I actually made this pattern 41 years ago for my brother, the long sleeved view out of blue paisley cotton! Thank you for that wonderful memory, and I like your version!
3/22/11 11:07 PM
sewtime said...
Loved your review and very cute top!
3/22/11 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 4044

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now