Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5668 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 664 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 4:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I do have this pattern so I'm glad to see such a fine outcome. I really like the closure you added, too!
3/22/11 8:56 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic jacket!!!
3/22/11 9:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love this style jacket and you did a beautiful job. Kwik Sew has one similar but if McCall's is on sale I might get this one instead...nice review. I can see making this more than once. Thanks!
3/23/11 5:25 PM
LynneCh said...
Your jacket looks terrific! You do fine work and the fabric looks like it could go with a skirt or jeans, very versatile. I love jackets and, thanks to your review, I want to make this one soon.
3/24/11 11:07 AM
marjenann said...
I love your jacket!! So very stylish and wearable!! I would need more than one!
3/25/11 5:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 7013 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1328 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissMarnie on 1/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us