Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4822 (Purses) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 101 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:acwink
photo
About acwinkstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/14/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/22/11 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I love this purse--the fabrics and embellishments are perfect and cute!
3/22/11 7:44 PM
Montarville said...
I love the colors of this bag.
3/22/11 7:51 PM
mollyannmiller said...
Love the color combo and the rosette. (Would be a cute dress for a little one!) What a beautiful purse!
3/22/11 8:28 PM
Sue W said...
That's it! You are the official handbag queen!! I love this! Perfect fabric choice. (Agree with molly...what a great top or dress for a princess!) I'm all thumbs when it comes to fabric rosettes. I've succeeded but it takes me forever to get the right look. Do you have a tutorial?
3/22/11 11:40 PM
acwink said...
Thank you all so much!! All these lovely comments just made my day :).
3/23/11 0:08 AM
acwink said...
Oh, Sue W, if you are looking specifically for a fabric rosette tutorial, there are SO many out there, really! All you have to do is Google "fabric rosette tutorial" and you will be inundated with links.
3/23/11 0:15 AM
sewinfrance said...
Love your fabrics & bag! I highly reccommend a tube turner, when I bought mine (not so long ago), the first time I used it was a wonderful "Aaaaahhhh" moment instead of breaking my fingernails and going "AAARRRGGGHHHHH!!!!!" Happy sewing!
3/23/11 4:56 PM
acwink said...
Sewinfrance, TOTALLY! Tube turners are a must! I used to spend (or waste?) so much time turning those tubes. The turners sure make that task a breeze. :-)
3/24/11 10:32 AM
BJ1400 said...
Cute, cute, cute!
3/25/11 10:24 AM
bexn said...
Great choice of fabrics! I like your purse much better than the one pictured on the pattern. Great job.
3/8/12 1:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us