SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4822 (Purses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:acwink
photo

 
 
About acwinkstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/14/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/22/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I love this purse--the fabrics and embellishments are perfect and cute!
3/22/11 7:44 PM
Montarville said...
I love the colors of this bag.
3/22/11 7:51 PM
mollyannmiller said...
Love the color combo and the rosette. (Would be a cute dress for a little one!) What a beautiful purse!
3/22/11 8:28 PM
Sue W said...
That's it! You are the official handbag queen!! I love this! Perfect fabric choice. (Agree with molly...what a great top or dress for a princess!) I'm all thumbs when it comes to fabric rosettes. I've succeeded but it takes me forever to get the right look. Do you have a tutorial?
3/22/11 11:40 PM
acwink said...
Thank you all so much!! All these lovely comments just made my day :).
3/23/11 0:08 AM
acwink said...
Oh, Sue W, if you are looking specifically for a fabric rosette tutorial, there are SO many out there, really! All you have to do is Google "fabric rosette tutorial" and you will be inundated with links.
3/23/11 0:15 AM
sewinfrance said...
Love your fabrics & bag! I highly reccommend a tube turner, when I bought mine (not so long ago), the first time I used it was a wonderful "Aaaaahhhh" moment instead of breaking my fingernails and going "AAARRRGGGHHHHH!!!!!" Happy sewing!
3/23/11 4:56 PM
acwink said...
Sewinfrance, TOTALLY! Tube turners are a must! I used to spend (or waste?) so much time turning those tubes. The turners sure make that task a breeze. :-)
3/24/11 10:32 AM
BJ1400 said...
Cute, cute, cute!
3/25/11 10:24 AM
bexn said...
Great choice of fabrics! I like your purse much better than the one pictured on the pattern. Great job.
3/8/12 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review