SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4822 (Purses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:acwink
photo

 
 
About acwinkstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/14/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/22/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I love this purse--the fabrics and embellishments are perfect and cute!
3/22/11 7:44 PM
Montarville said...
I love the colors of this bag.
3/22/11 7:51 PM
mollyannmiller said...
Love the color combo and the rosette. (Would be a cute dress for a little one!) What a beautiful purse!
3/22/11 8:28 PM
Sue W said...
That's it! You are the official handbag queen!! I love this! Perfect fabric choice. (Agree with molly...what a great top or dress for a princess!) I'm all thumbs when it comes to fabric rosettes. I've succeeded but it takes me forever to get the right look. Do you have a tutorial?
3/22/11 11:40 PM
acwink said...
Thank you all so much!! All these lovely comments just made my day :).
3/23/11 0:08 AM
acwink said...
Oh, Sue W, if you are looking specifically for a fabric rosette tutorial, there are SO many out there, really! All you have to do is Google "fabric rosette tutorial" and you will be inundated with links.
3/23/11 0:15 AM
sewinfrance said...
Love your fabrics & bag! I highly reccommend a tube turner, when I bought mine (not so long ago), the first time I used it was a wonderful "Aaaaahhhh" moment instead of breaking my fingernails and going "AAARRRGGGHHHHH!!!!!" Happy sewing!
3/23/11 4:56 PM
acwink said...
Sewinfrance, TOTALLY! Tube turners are a must! I used to spend (or waste?) so much time turning those tubes. The turners sure make that task a breeze. :-)
3/24/11 10:32 AM
BJ1400 said...
Cute, cute, cute!
3/25/11 10:24 AM
bexn said...
Great choice of fabrics! I like your purse much better than the one pictured on the pattern. Great job.
3/8/12 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: kidmd

Review
HotPatterns 1013

photo
by: annie11

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now