Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3197 (Lydia) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 646 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 10:11 PM
Last Updated:3/22/11 11:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Love it! and I understood the instructions, thanks!
3/22/11 10:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
Fabulous! Thanks for the instructions and link for tute.
3/22/11 10:50 PM
barebear said...
Very nice top! I think you got a the drape down pat. :)
3/22/11 11:10 PM
Erin D said...
You did an amazing job. I need to study those diagrams more!
3/22/11 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
3/22/11 11:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Thanks for the instructions.
3/22/11 11:56 PM
Renren said...
That's crazy cool! How can Tanit-Isis be that smart--how can anyone figure that out??? I am amazed. I bow to Tanit-Isis in incredulity and astonishment. And look what you have done--it's beautiful. And I have this Burda pattern--but I can't do what you and T-I did. I am humbled yet again. Perpetually humbled in the face of all this artistry and skill. Hunhh . . . shaking my head, shoulders bent forward and knuckles dragging the ground, I slink back to my machine in the sewing cave.
3/23/11 0:29 AM
S I G R I D said...
It's pretty impossible to understand without playing around for some time with the paper pattern and some fabric. Just take some time and it can be done.
3/23/11 0:36 AM
Paris75008 said...
Nice job!
3/23/11 7:23 AM
Kat B. said...
So cute! I now feel the need to go make cowl necks! Maybe it should have been a sew along.
3/23/11 8:14 AM
becca a said...
What gorgeous drape in this tee! Thanks for the link to instructions.
3/23/11 8:25 AM
Kay Y said...
You nailed this knock-off! Between you and Tanit-Isis, you're sorely tempting me to try this...
3/23/11 9:41 AM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
Totally gorgeous! I love the the drapey neckline. $3....you just can't beat that! xoxo, Sunni
3/23/11 9:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's inspired! :)
3/23/11 10:19 AM
Twinset said...
Very interesting! Thanks to you and Tani for sharing!
3/23/11 11:39 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! What a great top! I also used- and modified - the Lydia pattern a few times. I think I will try this version as well. Thanks for the instructions.
3/23/11 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us