Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3197 (Lydia) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 647 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:S I G R I D
photo
About S I G R I Dstar
MN
Member since: 2/19/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 10:11 PM
Last Updated:3/22/11 11:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Love it! and I understood the instructions, thanks!
3/22/11 10:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
Fabulous! Thanks for the instructions and link for tute.
3/22/11 10:50 PM
barebear said...
Very nice top! I think you got a the drape down pat. :)
3/22/11 11:10 PM
Erin D said...
You did an amazing job. I need to study those diagrams more!
3/22/11 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
3/22/11 11:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Thanks for the instructions.
3/22/11 11:56 PM
Renren said...
That's crazy cool! How can Tanit-Isis be that smart--how can anyone figure that out??? I am amazed. I bow to Tanit-Isis in incredulity and astonishment. And look what you have done--it's beautiful. And I have this Burda pattern--but I can't do what you and T-I did. I am humbled yet again. Perpetually humbled in the face of all this artistry and skill. Hunhh . . . shaking my head, shoulders bent forward and knuckles dragging the ground, I slink back to my machine in the sewing cave.
3/23/11 0:29 AM
S I G R I D said...
It's pretty impossible to understand without playing around for some time with the paper pattern and some fabric. Just take some time and it can be done.
3/23/11 0:36 AM
Paris75008 said...
Nice job!
3/23/11 7:23 AM
Kat B. said...
So cute! I now feel the need to go make cowl necks! Maybe it should have been a sew along.
3/23/11 8:14 AM
becca a said...
What gorgeous drape in this tee! Thanks for the link to instructions.
3/23/11 8:25 AM
Kay Y said...
You nailed this knock-off! Between you and Tanit-Isis, you're sorely tempting me to try this...
3/23/11 9:41 AM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
Totally gorgeous! I love the the drapey neckline. $3....you just can't beat that! xoxo, Sunni
3/23/11 9:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's inspired! :)
3/23/11 10:19 AM
Twinset said...
Very interesting! Thanks to you and Tani for sharing!
3/23/11 11:39 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! What a great top! I also used- and modified - the Lydia pattern a few times. I think I will try this version as well. Thanks for the instructions.
3/23/11 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us