SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
Your top is gorgeous. I just purchase a Pucci print and decided to check if anyone else had this pattern. Thanks for confirming the idea.
6/8/12 12:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Gorgeous SewWil.....yet again!
3/26/11 5:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow!!! Enticingly gorgeous top! You achieved a very nice fit.
3/23/11 8:27 PM
Christas said...
What a very pretty top! I bought this pattern a little while back. So nice to see your version. Nice sewing!
3/23/11 6:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Wow! This is gorgeous! And it looks fantastic on you! I especially love it with the white pants.
3/23/11 5:20 PM
JETrinity said...
Wow, how pretty your top is with such sharp pleats. Looks so beautiful on you and the colors are great.
3/23/11 4:24 PM
Picnicfan said...
A pretty tunic and beautifully made. The fabric is very striking and looks great on you.
3/23/11 10:33 AM
Scheryka said...
Wow! Pretty print and pretty top. Thanks a bunch. Now I am forced to make mine.
3/23/11 10:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your top is so striking with the print you had in your stash, it gives the style a fun impression. Reading the reviews on this pattern I have to make it, one in a fun print and one in linen. The fabric changes the mood. Very good Review :)
3/23/11 9:45 AM
LynneMR said...
I LOVE that print! The top style is really pretty and suits you so well.
3/23/11 7:08 AM
JanieBee said...
Great fabric and fit! It looks wonderful on you!
3/23/11 7:01 AM
tigergirl said...
Love the print. You've done such a fantastic job on this - it's now in my 'wishlist'
3/23/11 6:55 AM
homejewel said...
I love the bold print - it's perfect!
3/23/11 4:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top! Love the fabric, sometimes it is good to go out of your comfort zone!
3/23/11 2:36 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made!!
3/23/11 1:07 AM
Scheri said...
I think this is such a great top. Thank you for your review. I just bought the pattern!
3/23/11 1:06 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I think it is just a great print for this project. Lovely!
3/23/11 0:53 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful top! The fit is perfect too!
3/23/11 0:41 AM
SusiM said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the review. It's always nice to see what it looks like made up.
3/23/11 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info