Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 767 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/11 11:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the review. It's always nice to see what it looks like made up.
3/23/11 0:16 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful top! The fit is perfect too!
3/23/11 0:41 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I think it is just a great print for this project. Lovely!
3/23/11 0:53 AM
Scheri said...
I think this is such a great top. Thank you for your review. I just bought the pattern!
3/23/11 1:06 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made!!
3/23/11 1:07 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top! Love the fabric, sometimes it is good to go out of your comfort zone!
3/23/11 2:36 AM
homejewel said...
I love the bold print - it's perfect!
3/23/11 4:16 AM
tigergirl said...
Love the print. You've done such a fantastic job on this - it's now in my 'wishlist'
3/23/11 6:55 AM
JanieBee said...
Great fabric and fit! It looks wonderful on you!
3/23/11 7:01 AM
LynneMR said...
I LOVE that print! The top style is really pretty and suits you so well.
3/23/11 7:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your top is so striking with the print you had in your stash, it gives the style a fun impression. Reading the reviews on this pattern I have to make it, one in a fun print and one in linen. The fabric changes the mood. Very good Review :)
3/23/11 9:45 AM
Scheryka said...
Wow! Pretty print and pretty top. Thanks a bunch. Now I am forced to make mine.
3/23/11 10:12 AM
Picnicfan said...
A pretty tunic and beautifully made. The fabric is very striking and looks great on you.
3/23/11 10:33 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, how pretty your top is with such sharp pleats. Looks so beautiful on you and the colors are great.
3/23/11 4:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Wow! This is gorgeous! And it looks fantastic on you! I especially love it with the white pants.
3/23/11 5:20 PM
Christas said...
What a very pretty top! I bought this pattern a little while back. So nice to see your version. Nice sewing!
3/23/11 6:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow!!! Enticingly gorgeous top! You achieved a very nice fit.
3/23/11 8:27 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Gorgeous SewWil.....yet again!
3/26/11 5:00 PM
salsera7 said...
Your top is gorgeous. I just purchase a Pucci print and decided to check if anyone else had this pattern. Thanks for confirming the idea.
6/8/12 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us