SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 (Misses' Cardigan and Top)

25 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
this looks very nice on you, I made this pattern too and did not like the facings, next time I was going to bind them with the same fabric all around the front edge and back neck. The facing was bulky. My fit was good I better stop here before I do a review, I never got around to posting it, thanks for the review
3/28/11 9:52 PM
barebear said...
Thanks for the heads up on the facing. I find they are hit and miss, and appreciate others input on it. I've had this pattern forever, but never got around to making it. I like the more formal look to it, and it may be nice as an office cardi. Thanks for the great review!
3/28/11 11:15 PM
Christas said...
Your cardigan and top look so nice on you! Thank you so much for the information on the ease in this pattern.
3/28/11 11:24 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice cardigan and top. Thank you for the detailed review.
3/29/11 1:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
The lines on this are really nice. It would easy to size it up without tracing though. Since the shoulders fit already, you just need to add some more width to the CF and CB if there is one (not side seams though b/c that would affect the sleeves)
3/29/11 2:39 AM
Terri A said...
Oooooohhh, I like the beautiful fabric - that looks so nice on you!
3/29/11 2:46 AM
LynneMR said...
Your cardigan is so pretty and a great fit on you.
3/29/11 3:41 AM
newmama said...
I love your new top! It does have a formal look to it, but in a good way. Did you get your hair cut? It looks very nice :)
3/29/11 3:49 AM
MamaSewing said...
I like the look of the cardigan, it can be dressy or casual depending on what else you are wearing. White is always a perfect choice!
3/29/11 10:09 AM
JETrinity said...
Another wanna sew pattern for me. Love your insights into the pattern. White on white is okay. But do not do black on black. OMG.
3/29/11 12:16 PM
Sheila457 said...
I've made this twinset and actually like that yours look more like suit jacket than cardi... it looks great on you.
3/29/11 1:14 PM
JillyBe said...
I love the clean, elegant lines - looks great!
3/29/11 4:28 PM
SexiSadi said...
Your cardi looks very nice on you, and I think leaving it un-embellished was a good call.
3/29/11 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Simplicity 4257

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now