SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5523 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Great color! I would have passed this pattern up as the envelope didn't inspire me but I love your dress.
3/29/11 10:48 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
3/29/11 11:19 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!! Bright and gorgeous! !!
3/30/11 1:03 AM
LynneMR said...
Your dress should be on the pattern cover - it looks great!
3/30/11 1:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable girl! love the welcome to Spring.
3/30/11 1:59 AM
Janiki said...
This dress looks very cute on you and the color suits you!
3/30/11 2:59 AM
Rosesred said...
That color looks absolutely radiant on you! great choice. I love how this dress is both stylish and fun.
3/30/11 3:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
you look wonderful, like spring and the color is awesome on you. Very stylish, can't say enough how this suits you.
3/30/11 8:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you, as usual. I love the yellow with the grey tights.
3/30/11 8:53 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks great on you - what a nice way to welcome Spring!
3/30/11 8:59 AM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. Everything you make is very cute on you.
3/30/11 10:23 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super cute, and wonderful color. Spring is here!
3/30/11 11:18 AM
janet said...
GORGEOUS dress! FITS perfectly!! VERY flattering style!!! YOU GO GIRL!!!!
3/30/11 11:23 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Bold and beautiful. Great dress.
3/30/11 11:25 AM
Mc Donna said...
I agree with Lynette because it looks so much better than the pattern envelope! Like your blog, too.
3/30/11 12:35 PM
MNBarb said...
Well, this is about the cutest dress EVER on you. The yellow, the fit, everything is perfect. I want to look this good in a dress.
3/30/11 12:55 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
3/30/11 2:32 PM
prttynpnk said...
I was wondering about the elastic casing- you look great without it- maybe I'll skip it too!
8/27/11 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda Coat

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Pamela's Patterns 105

photo
by: marycds

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now