SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5523 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I was wondering about the elastic casing- you look great without it- maybe I'll skip it too!
8/27/11 8:19 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
3/30/11 2:32 PM
MNBarb said...
Well, this is about the cutest dress EVER on you. The yellow, the fit, everything is perfect. I want to look this good in a dress.
3/30/11 12:55 PM
Mc Donna said...
I agree with Lynette because it looks so much better than the pattern envelope! Like your blog, too.
3/30/11 12:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Bold and beautiful. Great dress.
3/30/11 11:25 AM
janet said...
GORGEOUS dress! FITS perfectly!! VERY flattering style!!! YOU GO GIRL!!!!
3/30/11 11:23 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super cute, and wonderful color. Spring is here!
3/30/11 11:18 AM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. Everything you make is very cute on you.
3/30/11 10:23 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks great on you - what a nice way to welcome Spring!
3/30/11 8:59 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you, as usual. I love the yellow with the grey tights.
3/30/11 8:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
you look wonderful, like spring and the color is awesome on you. Very stylish, can't say enough how this suits you.
3/30/11 8:29 AM
Rosesred said...
That color looks absolutely radiant on you! great choice. I love how this dress is both stylish and fun.
3/30/11 3:57 AM
Janiki said...
This dress looks very cute on you and the color suits you!
3/30/11 2:59 AM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable girl! love the welcome to Spring.
3/30/11 1:59 AM
LynneMR said...
Your dress should be on the pattern cover - it looks great!
3/30/11 1:49 AM
sewtime said...
Wow!! Bright and gorgeous! !!
3/30/11 1:03 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
3/29/11 11:19 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great color! I would have passed this pattern up as the envelope didn't inspire me but I love your dress.
3/29/11 10:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info