SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> eShrug (eShrug)

6 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 8:23 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
This is a very attractive pattern. Both because the results are so nice and because it has so few pieces and seams.
3/23/11 10:02 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your shrug. I have just prepared the pattern and will be making it soon too. It is very versatile. I like the way you tried it closed in the front. The fabric is perfect.
3/23/11 11:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fascinating to see another version of this garment. I really must make it myself.
3/24/11 8:54 AM
JETrinity said...
Very nice shrug. Need to get this since it is one that does not have front center pieces hanging down so long.
3/24/11 12:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful layering piece! I'm inspired now - must purchase this pattern.
3/26/11 10:42 PM
JillyBe said...
Adorable results! Definitely inspirational, thank you :)
4/2/11 9:32 PM
dwindy said...
The lace one is adorable. Thank you for the inspiration. I have made several of these now. So much fun.
4/3/11 8:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Well that was easy... see pattern link, sign up & buy it! Now to print and try it out... Many thanks! Lovely garment... very pretty. thanks again
4/3/11 9:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I like knit sleeves sewn in flat... thinking of moving the sleeve seam to align with the shoulder seam, eliminating the underarm sleeve seam... am I crazy here???? then construction order would be sew the sleeve, sew the shoulder seam... keep on going down the sleeve. Did you fuss around with a longer sleeve version??? I don't like short / cap sleeves on myself all that much. Ready to take the plunge.. bought some new turq. blue knit to try this in.. again, thanks for the inspiration!
4/11/11 9:45 PM
PattiinATL said...
great review, thanks!
6/1/13 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4967

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern