SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> eShrug (eShrug)

6 more reviews
Viewed 907 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 8:23 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
This is a very attractive pattern. Both because the results are so nice and because it has so few pieces and seams.
3/23/11 10:02 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your shrug. I have just prepared the pattern and will be making it soon too. It is very versatile. I like the way you tried it closed in the front. The fabric is perfect.
3/23/11 11:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fascinating to see another version of this garment. I really must make it myself.
3/24/11 8:54 AM
JETrinity said...
Very nice shrug. Need to get this since it is one that does not have front center pieces hanging down so long.
3/24/11 12:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful layering piece! I'm inspired now - must purchase this pattern.
3/26/11 10:42 PM
JillyBe said...
Adorable results! Definitely inspirational, thank you :)
4/2/11 9:32 PM
dwindy said...
The lace one is adorable. Thank you for the inspiration. I have made several of these now. So much fun.
4/3/11 8:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Well that was easy... see pattern link, sign up & buy it! Now to print and try it out... Many thanks! Lovely garment... very pretty. thanks again
4/3/11 9:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I like knit sleeves sewn in flat... thinking of moving the sleeve seam to align with the shoulder seam, eliminating the underarm sleeve seam... am I crazy here???? then construction order would be sew the sleeve, sew the shoulder seam... keep on going down the sleeve. Did you fuss around with a longer sleeve version??? I don't like short / cap sleeves on myself all that much. Ready to take the plunge.. bought some new turq. blue knit to try this in.. again, thanks for the inspiration!
4/11/11 9:45 PM
PattiinATL said...
great review, thanks!
6/1/13 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 9172

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now