SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> E-Shrug (eShrug)

9 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 8:23 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 8:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PattiinATL said... (6/1/13 9:39 AM) Reply
great review, thanks!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/11/11 9:45 PM) Reply
I like knit sleeves sewn in flat... thinking of moving the sleeve seam to align with the shoulder seam, eliminating the underarm sleeve seam... am I crazy here???? then construction order would be sew the sleeve, sew the shoulder seam... keep on going down the sleeve. Did you fuss around with a longer sleeve version??? I don't like short / cap sleeves on myself all that much. Ready to take the plunge.. bought some new turq. blue knit to try this in.. again, thanks for the inspiration!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/3/11 9:42 AM) Reply
Well that was easy... see pattern link, sign up & buy it! Now to print and try it out... Many thanks! Lovely garment... very pretty. thanks again
dwindy said... (4/3/11 8:34 AM) Reply
The lace one is adorable. Thank you for the inspiration. I have made several of these now. So much fun.
JillyBe said... (4/2/11 9:32 PM) Reply
Adorable results! Definitely inspirational, thank you :)
marthamyers said... (3/26/11 10:42 PM) Reply
Wonderful layering piece! I'm inspired now - must purchase this pattern.
JETrinity said... (3/24/11 12:13 PM) Reply
Very nice shrug. Need to get this since it is one that does not have front center pieces hanging down so long.
FreyaStark said... (3/24/11 8:54 AM) Reply
It's fascinating to see another version of this garment. I really must make it myself.
DorothyK said... (3/23/11 11:05 PM) Reply
I love your shrug. I have just prepared the pattern and will be making it soon too. It is very versatile. I like the way you tried it closed in the front. The fabric is perfect.
ImListening said... (3/23/11 10:02 PM) Reply
This is a very attractive pattern. Both because the results are so nice and because it has so few pieces and seams.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Truly Victorian TV463

photo
by: Dallandra

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details