Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: Discover Something Novel (Discover Something Novel) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 704 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 9:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a good looking vest. The fabric is wonderful. I like the pants too. I agree they would have quite a different look in a drapy fabric. I like that they are narrow in the hip. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments wearing this outfit.
3/23/11 10:57 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love your fabric!!
3/24/11 1:07 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the look with the vest fabrics. Very creative.
3/24/11 7:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A distinctive and stylish garment.
3/24/11 8:51 AM
Patti B said...
You have such a good eye for combining fabric and pattern and this is no exception. Glad you're feeling well enough to sew!
3/24/11 9:22 AM
JETrinity said...
Your color combinations are so much nicer than what the pattern shows. Great job.
3/24/11 12:16 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - really love it - lookign through your other photos I think you are sewing my kind of clothes - I must get this pattern!!Your fabric combination for the vest is really nice - makes it areal eye catcher
3/24/11 4:44 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE this vest!!! And the pants, & all of your combinations, for that matter! What a fabulous job of matching your fabrics in the vest - artistic w/o being overdone - very, very nice!
3/26/11 1:43 PM
marthamyers said...
I love this, Terri! I knew I should've bought this pattern at Expo. It's next on my wish list after seeing how yours looks. Great choice of fabric.
3/26/11 10:44 PM
Andys Mom said...
How interesting. I have this same fabric in my stash except it is red and blue on a cream background. I never thought of using it on this vest though! I liked your review and the outfit looks wonderful. I loved the mix of colors and especially that this isn't something everyone else is wearing. Plus you won't find it at Kohls! I just bought the pattern and plan to do a color block look out of linen. Do you think this is a good pattern for a mid-weight linen?
11/8/11 11:56 PM
Debbie S said...
WOW loved the outifts on flicker. Please tell me more about the eshrug and relax a little top
4/12/12 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us