SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> Discover Something Novel (Discover Something Novel)

1 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a good looking vest. The fabric is wonderful. I like the pants too. I agree they would have quite a different look in a drapy fabric. I like that they are narrow in the hip. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments wearing this outfit.
3/23/11 10:57 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love your fabric!!
3/24/11 1:07 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the look with the vest fabrics. Very creative.
3/24/11 7:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A distinctive and stylish garment.
3/24/11 8:51 AM
Patti B said...
You have such a good eye for combining fabric and pattern and this is no exception. Glad you're feeling well enough to sew!
3/24/11 9:22 AM
JETrinity said...
Your color combinations are so much nicer than what the pattern shows. Great job.
3/24/11 12:16 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - really love it - lookign through your other photos I think you are sewing my kind of clothes - I must get this pattern!!Your fabric combination for the vest is really nice - makes it areal eye catcher
3/24/11 4:44 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE this vest!!! And the pants, & all of your combinations, for that matter! What a fabulous job of matching your fabrics in the vest - artistic w/o being overdone - very, very nice!
3/26/11 1:43 PM
marthamyers said...
I love this, Terri! I knew I should've bought this pattern at Expo. It's next on my wish list after seeing how yours looks. Great choice of fabric.
3/26/11 10:44 PM
Andys Mom said...
How interesting. I have this same fabric in my stash except it is red and blue on a cream background. I never thought of using it on this vest though! I liked your review and the outfit looks wonderful. I loved the mix of colors and especially that this isn't something everyone else is wearing. Plus you won't find it at Kohls! I just bought the pattern and plan to do a color block look out of linen. Do you think this is a good pattern for a mid-weight linen?
11/8/11 11:56 PM
Debbie S said...
WOW loved the outifts on flicker. Please tell me more about the eshrug and relax a little top
4/12/12 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now