Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 713 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/11 8:46 PM
Last Updated:3/24/11 8:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Peggy, your new blouse looks wonderful! I love the style. What a great idea to buy "souvenir" fabric. Now you can wear your top and also have great memories of the trip when bought the fabric. Very nice sewing ..... as always!
3/24/11 8:51 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your shirt/jacket, and the fabric is wonderful!!!
3/24/11 8:52 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peggy, the fabric design is PERFECT for this pattern!! ;)
3/24/11 8:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Very fashionable and fabulous shirt/jacket. The fabric is wonderful. I never thought to call travel fabric purchases as "souvenirs." All the more defense for doing it!
3/24/11 9:19 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great, Peggy, and you would fit right in in Berkeley! I like the fabric choice for this pattern (and stared at the picture for a few moments trying to figure out how you'd match that print even if you wanted to!). No matching needed, though, because it looks just right. Looking forward to seeing it on you.
3/24/11 9:39 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love ths - the fabric is gorgeous and your work perfect. I wish I was nearer - I would definitely steal this!!
3/24/11 10:03 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric and the color. Really cute shirt.
3/24/11 10:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I like the idea of referring to our fabric as SOUVENIRS. It sounds so much better than "stash." This has made up into a BEAUTIFUL, and yet FUNKY, top. You're making me wonder if I should get this pattern -- ha! I think Karen already has it. VERY NICE!
3/24/11 11:25 PM
Ecrulace said...
Love your shirt - it's a fun style and the fabric suits it perfectly
3/25/11 6:16 AM
mm said...
Great fabric. Great pattern. Great sewing.
3/25/11 6:51 AM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding fabric/pattern pairing!
3/25/11 8:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking shirt, Peggy. I love your fabric.
3/25/11 9:00 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous! Love the pattern and your fabric is just fabulous is every way.
3/25/11 9:09 AM
PegL said...
Perfect fabric choice for the pattern! Very pretty shirt!
3/25/11 10:11 AM
Karendee said...
Peggy, I am just overwhelmed by this gorgeous blouse/top. It is just one of my favorite patterns (ever) and yours is just the best. Your CA fabric is such a memory souvenir and is perfect for this pattern. You'll just inspire your students while wearing this gorgeous creation.
3/25/11 12:35 PM
JillyBe said...
PERFECT pairing of fabric to pattern - I love this top! & of course....Stonemountain :) :) :)
3/26/11 1:36 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful fabric and perfect for this pattern.
3/26/11 7:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A really distinctive garment. The fabric is just right for that shirt.
3/28/11 2:48 AM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous blouse, The fabric is lovely, and you did a marvelous job.
3/31/11 1:28 PM
loti said...
Fabulous!!! I love this blouse, what a great print and the buttons are perfect.
3/31/11 10:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us