Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2813 (Misses Snow White and Cinderella Disney Princess Costumes)

14 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 2:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Aurora said... (7/12/11 4:00 AM) Reply
*picking up jaw from floor!* I'm sure that every Princess that works at Disneyland/Disneyworld is very jealous! Beautfiul job!
Kay Y said... (3/27/11 7:24 PM) Reply
I was following along with your tale of making Cinderella's dress and trying to figure out who would wear it. Now we know! Perfect adaptation of the pattern for this workers uniform (:D)
renren said... (3/26/11 2:42 PM) Reply
Perfectly, absolutely fabuloso to the max!!!.
sunnysewer said... (3/26/11 2:07 PM) Reply
That is gorgeous, you did a great job.
Raye Ann said... (3/26/11 0:35 AM) Reply
Amazing! Fantastic idea about the knit back bodice panels. The finished product is awesome...your friend will certainly be the best dressed princess at the party:)
Sue W said... (3/25/11 10:50 PM) Reply
This dress just takes my breath away. Great workmanship, tiadia!!! Cinderella is BEAUTIFUL! Thank you for your detailed review and photos.
MamaSewing said... (3/25/11 8:58 PM) Reply
What a beautiful job you did - and how fun to have Cinderella drive up to your house!!
Trephas2003 said... (3/25/11 6:36 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
kwpanthermom said... (3/25/11 2:48 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, this costume is FABULOUS! I love the idea of attaching the bow tails to the skirt itself, how creative! Thank you for such a great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5101

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-122

photo
by: degnancy

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details