SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:15 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 3:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
I love your color combinations! Can't wait to see them all on you. I love how all your pieces have something special, whether it's in the silhouette or in the details like those brilliant red buttons.
3/25/11 4:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's coming along really nicely! Can't wait to see the finished wardrobe
3/25/11 8:35 AM
lynnewill said...
I am loving the yellow skirt!
3/25/11 8:56 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks and BTW I did change the photo to show the photo of the skirt more tan than yellow. Sorry about that. I forgot there were a few pictures taken that my camera picked up gold instead for some reason. There were some that turned out more true to color. I need to use my daughter's nice camera more often and not my old one:-) LOL
3/25/11 1:36 PM
loti said...
What a great wardrobe!! Love the photoshoot! Time to get a subscription to Burda and Ottobre.
3/28/11 6:36 PM
LynneMR said...
I love all your clothes Terri A! They work so well together, and all of them are so stylish (classics with a twist!). Great photos and detailed reviews too.
3/28/11 6:40 PM
Kathy in NM said...
I like the fringed skirt - a nice addition to the traditional gored skirt. Looks like everything is coming together.
3/28/11 9:09 PM
barebear said...
I want your mini wardrobe. No seriously, I WANT IT! :D The colour combination is terrific, and the photos look like so much fun. Great entry!
3/28/11 11:31 PM
CTBarb said...
Very current color palette and stylish clothes. Bravo!
3/31/11 11:20 PM
Aroura said...
Great wardrobe, I love the fringed skirt as well, very stylish! Your entire wardrobe looks fantastic. :)
4/1/11 0:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice wardrobe!
4/1/11 0:17 AM
BMH said...
You did it -- and it's wonderful. Really sophisticated and stylish. Congratulations!
4/1/11 0:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great looking wardrobe! And finished just in the nick of time, well done!
4/1/11 6:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, Terri - this is a fantastic wardrobe. I'm so impressed with the way its come out. Everything coordinates so well. Great photographs and congratulations on having finished. Really professional. Well done!
4/1/11 6:53 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great combos and pieces! So glad you were able to finish.
4/1/11 8:15 AM
sewtime said...
Love your review and your wardrobe is fantastic. !!
4/1/11 10:15 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice work! I especially like the fringed garments. You photo shoot looks very Vogue!
4/1/11 10:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the suit but I'm still really loving the blue topper with red buttons. Everything works so well together. Congrats for finishing in time!
4/1/11 12:53 PM
lacroise1 said...
Wonderful wardrobe! You did a great job...
4/1/11 1:01 PM
blue mooney said...
Great wardrobe, great photos, fun presentation! Very stylish collection.
4/2/11 7:50 AM
JudyP said...
Your wardrobe and the way you presented it looks like a fashion magazine! Beautiful work!
4/2/11 10:08 AM
JillyBe said...
Every piece is fantastic, & it all works together so nicely - I'm in love with your fringed suit!
4/2/11 12:48 PM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe...very modern and stylish!
4/2/11 2:05 PM
sky said...
You made it! Yay! You've put together a great wardrobe here.
4/3/11 2:26 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful wardrobe.
4/3/11 4:33 PM
AnneM said...
Yipee! You finished. Great job. Great pieces that work well together.
4/3/11 9:08 PM
Skaapie said...
Well done Terri! I love your photoshoot! And the red buttons (still) :-)
4/4/11 4:06 AM
sewing53 said...
this is so cool. love the skirts! the colors are so muted but so...modern
4/11/11 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-121

photo
by: redsilvia

Review