SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:15 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 3:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing53 said...
this is so cool. love the skirts! the colors are so muted but so...modern
4/11/11 9:31 PM
Skaapie said...
Well done Terri! I love your photoshoot! And the red buttons (still) :-)
4/4/11 4:06 AM
AnneM said...
Yipee! You finished. Great job. Great pieces that work well together.
4/3/11 9:08 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful wardrobe.
4/3/11 4:33 PM
sky said...
You made it! Yay! You've put together a great wardrobe here.
4/3/11 2:26 PM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe...very modern and stylish!
4/2/11 2:05 PM
JillyBe said...
Every piece is fantastic, & it all works together so nicely - I'm in love with your fringed suit!
4/2/11 12:48 PM
JudyP said...
Your wardrobe and the way you presented it looks like a fashion magazine! Beautiful work!
4/2/11 10:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Great wardrobe, great photos, fun presentation! Very stylish collection.
4/2/11 7:50 AM
lacroise1 said...
Wonderful wardrobe! You did a great job...
4/1/11 1:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the suit but I'm still really loving the blue topper with red buttons. Everything works so well together. Congrats for finishing in time!
4/1/11 12:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work! I especially like the fringed garments. You photo shoot looks very Vogue!
4/1/11 10:31 AM
sewtime said...
Love your review and your wardrobe is fantastic. !!
4/1/11 10:15 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great combos and pieces! So glad you were able to finish.
4/1/11 8:15 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, Terri - this is a fantastic wardrobe. I'm so impressed with the way its come out. Everything coordinates so well. Great photographs and congratulations on having finished. Really professional. Well done!
4/1/11 6:53 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great looking wardrobe! And finished just in the nick of time, well done!
4/1/11 6:27 AM
BMH said...
You did it -- and it's wonderful. Really sophisticated and stylish. Congratulations!
4/1/11 0:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice wardrobe!
4/1/11 0:17 AM
Aroura said...
Great wardrobe, I love the fringed skirt as well, very stylish! Your entire wardrobe looks fantastic. :)
4/1/11 0:08 AM
CTBarb said...
Very current color palette and stylish clothes. Bravo!
3/31/11 11:20 PM
barebear said...
I want your mini wardrobe. No seriously, I WANT IT! :D The colour combination is terrific, and the photos look like so much fun. Great entry!
3/28/11 11:31 PM
Kathy in NM said...
I like the fringed skirt - a nice addition to the traditional gored skirt. Looks like everything is coming together.
3/28/11 9:09 PM
LynneMR said...
I love all your clothes Terri A! They work so well together, and all of them are so stylish (classics with a twist!). Great photos and detailed reviews too.
3/28/11 6:40 PM
loti said...
What a great wardrobe!! Love the photoshoot! Time to get a subscription to Burda and Ottobre.
3/28/11 6:36 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks and BTW I did change the photo to show the photo of the skirt more tan than yellow. Sorry about that. I forgot there were a few pictures taken that my camera picked up gold instead for some reason. There were some that turned out more true to color. I need to use my daughter's nice camera more often and not my old one:-) LOL
3/25/11 1:36 PM
lynnewill said...
I am loving the yellow skirt!
3/25/11 8:56 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's coming along really nicely! Can't wait to see the finished wardrobe
3/25/11 8:35 AM
Rosesred said...
I love your color combinations! Can't wait to see them all on you. I love how all your pieces have something special, whether it's in the silhouette or in the details like those brilliant red buttons.
3/25/11 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37351-1002

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now