Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2818 (Classic Fit Palmer/Pletsch) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 874 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Scheri
photo
Friend of PR
About Scheristar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 6:23 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.16  List Price: $13.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful top! Love the fabric!
3/25/11 9:53 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful work and great fabric/pattern combo!
3/25/11 10:18 PM
Dianna Cardwell said...
I really lie the design changes you made: the open hem @ the panels, & the side placketsw/ buttons. Very nice.
3/26/11 7:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is a beautiful top-great design details you added.
3/26/11 7:58 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
3/26/11 8:35 AM
carolynw said...
Simple but classy - your fabric is beuatiful
3/26/11 9:49 AM
Renren said...
I have this pattern. I hope mine looks just half as good as yours and then I will be happy with it. This is really stunning.
3/26/11 4:55 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Lovely top!
3/26/11 5:19 PM
JTink said...
Ok, I'm pea green jealous. This looks great. I've been working on this pattern (the round neck version) for over a month. I got it to the point, I don't look pregnant, but when I raise my arms, it pops up over the girls and I have to tug it back down. The occasion I was making it for, will require a lot of "arm raising". Having the buttons up the back proved to be a downside for me. I don't have a dress form, so had to depend on hubby to do the pinning. Your top looks wonderful.
3/26/11 6:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I really like your design changes.
3/27/11 7:07 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice top.
3/30/11 12:57 PM
messy1 said...
I'm working on this pattern right now, view D but I wanted sleeves. I had trouble easing the sleeves in, an I am wondering if the pattern is different for the sleeveless view...I got lots of gathers in the sleeve cap. Won't make another of these, although it is cute pattern but too hard!
5/3/11 6:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us