SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Classic Fit Palmer/Pletsch)

13 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:Scheri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Scheristar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 6:23 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
messy1 said...
I'm working on this pattern right now, view D but I wanted sleeves. I had trouble easing the sleeves in, an I am wondering if the pattern is different for the sleeveless view...I got lots of gathers in the sleeve cap. Won't make another of these, although it is cute pattern but too hard!
5/3/11 6:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice top.
3/30/11 12:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I really like your design changes.
3/27/11 7:07 AM
JTink said...
Ok, I'm pea green jealous. This looks great. I've been working on this pattern (the round neck version) for over a month. I got it to the point, I don't look pregnant, but when I raise my arms, it pops up over the girls and I have to tug it back down. The occasion I was making it for, will require a lot of "arm raising". Having the buttons up the back proved to be a downside for me. I don't have a dress form, so had to depend on hubby to do the pinning. Your top looks wonderful.
3/26/11 6:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely top!
3/26/11 5:19 PM
Renren said...
I have this pattern. I hope mine looks just half as good as yours and then I will be happy with it. This is really stunning.
3/26/11 4:55 PM
carolynw said...
Simple but classy - your fabric is beuatiful
3/26/11 9:49 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
3/26/11 8:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is a beautiful top-great design details you added.
3/26/11 7:58 AM
Dianna Cardwell said...
I really lie the design changes you made: the open hem @ the panels, & the side placketsw/ buttons. Very nice.
3/26/11 7:54 AM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful work and great fabric/pattern combo!
3/25/11 10:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful top! Love the fabric!
3/25/11 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-110

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info