SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim Magazine> 02-2010-158 (Asymmetrical pleated blouse)

Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 8:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Happy birthday! Your blouse is perfect.
3/25/11 8:59 AM
lakaribane said...
Joyeux Anniversaire! Here, they would say you made another coffee harvest (so quaint, I know!) and you are looking good! Love the fabric and the pattern!
3/25/11 9:07 AM
Skaapie said...
Lovely blouse. And it looks nice with the jeans too! Oh and Happy Birthday! I also make myself birthday clothes!
3/25/11 9:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Happy Birthday! The blouse is gorgeous and sounds like it was "meant to be".
3/25/11 9:32 AM
sewinfrance said...
Bon Anniversaire! I wish you many more years of special birthday garments and your (always) interesting reviews! And the blouse looks great with your new jeans (great colour match with the topstitiching thread).
3/25/11 9:42 AM
SexiSadi said...
Your top looks great! Happy birthday too!
3/25/11 10:15 AM
LynneMR said...
Happy Birthday! Beautiful top and great review.
3/25/11 10:22 AM
Rosesred said...
That is a beautiful top. That pattern is so well suited for silk, it's amazing. Happy birthday!
3/25/11 10:28 AM
nellc said...
Happy Birthday! Your blouse is lovely, the silk is a beautiful print.
3/25/11 10:56 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Happy birthday! And what a great idea to make up such a beautiful blouse in luxe fabric. Fantastic work!
3/25/11 11:10 AM
Time4me said...
Happy Birthday! Your blouse looks amazing on you. This one should last you years and years.
3/25/11 11:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
Happy birthday! Your new blouse is really pretty, and it looks very nice on you.
3/25/11 11:32 AM
Elona said...
Lovely top, and happy birthday to you!
3/25/11 12:43 PM
Renren said...
Oh, I loved your photos of birthday's past! And this top is yet another wonderful addition to the birthday gallery. Best wishes for the best birthday yet! You look lovely and ready to celebrate. (P.S. I "favorited" you--that's my birthday present to you!)
3/25/11 1:19 PM
Aroura said...
Happy birthday, you made yourself the perfect gift! Absolutely gorgeous! :D
3/25/11 1:57 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous blouse and hope you have a wonderful birthday.
3/25/11 1:58 PM
lacroise1 said...
This is so beautiful.. I love your top and your fabric. Happy Birthday too!
3/25/11 2:01 PM
MichelleE said...
You were destined to use this fabric for this blouse! I love that it is simple enough to show off this beautiful fabric! Have a happy birthday in it!!
3/25/11 2:10 PM
BMH said...
Bon anniversaire! What a wonderful birthday present to yourself. The blouse pattern shows of the print beautifully, and you look terrific!
3/25/11 2:34 PM
Paris75008 said...
Happy birthday! Lovely top. lovely wardrobe plan!
3/25/11 3:38 PM
livelife said...
Lovely fabric and Happy Birthday!
3/25/11 4:54 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Love the fabric. Happy birthday!!!
3/25/11 5:16 PM
Jali said...
Happy Birthday! Its easy to see why you love this beautiful fabric. Lovely top!
3/26/11 0:18 AM
mylittleelephant said...
SO, SO, nice!
3/26/11 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful top and fabric and interesting pattern with front extending over back for sleeve detail. Happy Birthday. How neat that you "sew" something special for yourself each year. What a wonderful gift to yourself!
3/26/11 10:59 AM
JillyBe said...
Love the pattern, LOVE the fabric, & it all looks fabulous on you!
3/26/11 1:33 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
3/27/11 5:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely print! So pretty on you!
4/7/11 9:09 PM
Roary said...
I absolutely agree with you! That is a gorgeous fabric and well worth the price. As I was scrolling through the entries, I saw this blouse and had to see where you bought the fabric. Tres chic!
4/12/11 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now