Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2011-131 (Ballerina Wrap Sweater) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 398 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:45 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Audrey B. said...
Ooh! So, so cute. I love the idea of adding thumb holes!
3/29/11 10:52 AM
redrockcity said...
I love it. The sweater is so cute and the color is fantastic!
3/29/11 11:06 AM
lakaribane said...
I was considering this and I'm sold! Love the colour on you!!!
3/29/11 12:09 PM
2takeKate said...
thank you so much for the thumb hole tutorial! I am a bike commuter and have a new batch of LS tops planned; this will make them stay put under my jacket & gloves. Your wrap looks great, and I think the balance is good on you. In fact, I think the extra sleeve length is very flattering.
3/29/11 12:23 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
3/29/11 12:51 PM
Twinset said...
I really like your cute wrap top! Thanks for reviewing! PS this color is great on you!
3/29/11 1:10 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! It's perfect on you.
3/29/11 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
That is outstanding - what a nice look for you!
3/29/11 2:31 PM
Terri A said...
Cool thumbholes and fabulously on trend - color and all!
3/29/11 2:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
this looks great put together as you have it. I know what you mean about having too many segments of clothing at different lengths but since your black top is not tucked in it works, otherwise it would look too chopped up.
3/29/11 2:48 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great overall look on you! Wonderful review, thank you :)
3/29/11 4:16 PM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I love the idea of the thumb holes. Thanks for the tutorial. Wonderful color on you.
3/29/11 5:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It works brilliantly with those jeans and your black top.
3/29/11 5:28 PM
Christas said...
Your wrap top looks so nice. I love that color pink!
3/29/11 5:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks really nice on you. Thanks for all the details in your review too.
3/29/11 7:07 PM
janet said...
You rock your ballerina wrap! You come alive in hot pink!
3/29/11 8:35 PM
drsue said...
Very cool!
3/29/11 9:01 PM
Lisa Laree said...
very cute!!!
3/30/11 11:25 AM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful wrap top - I love the style and the colour. The long sleeves are very cute and it would be perfect for travel.
4/1/11 7:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us