SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-131 (Ballerina Wrap Sweater)

Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Audrey B. said...
Ooh! So, so cute. I love the idea of adding thumb holes!
3/29/11 10:52 AM
redrockcity said...
I love it. The sweater is so cute and the color is fantastic!
3/29/11 11:06 AM
lakaribane said...
I was considering this and I'm sold! Love the colour on you!!!
3/29/11 12:09 PM
2takeKate said...
thank you so much for the thumb hole tutorial! I am a bike commuter and have a new batch of LS tops planned; this will make them stay put under my jacket & gloves. Your wrap looks great, and I think the balance is good on you. In fact, I think the extra sleeve length is very flattering.
3/29/11 12:23 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
3/29/11 12:51 PM
Twinset said...
I really like your cute wrap top! Thanks for reviewing! PS this color is great on you!
3/29/11 1:10 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! It's perfect on you.
3/29/11 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
That is outstanding - what a nice look for you!
3/29/11 2:31 PM
Terri A said...
Cool thumbholes and fabulously on trend - color and all!
3/29/11 2:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
this looks great put together as you have it. I know what you mean about having too many segments of clothing at different lengths but since your black top is not tucked in it works, otherwise it would look too chopped up.
3/29/11 2:48 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great overall look on you! Wonderful review, thank you :)
3/29/11 4:16 PM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I love the idea of the thumb holes. Thanks for the tutorial. Wonderful color on you.
3/29/11 5:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It works brilliantly with those jeans and your black top.
3/29/11 5:28 PM
Christas said...
Your wrap top looks so nice. I love that color pink!
3/29/11 5:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks really nice on you. Thanks for all the details in your review too.
3/29/11 7:07 PM
janet said...
You rock your ballerina wrap! You come alive in hot pink!
3/29/11 8:35 PM
drsue said...
Very cool!
3/29/11 9:01 PM
Lisa Laree said...
very cute!!!
3/30/11 11:25 AM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful wrap top - I love the style and the colour. The long sleeves are very cute and it would be perfect for travel.
4/1/11 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now