SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-131 (Ballerina Wrap Sweater)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Beautiful wrap top - I love the style and the colour. The long sleeves are very cute and it would be perfect for travel.
4/1/11 7:32 PM
Lisa Laree said...
very cute!!!
3/30/11 11:25 AM
drsue said...
Very cool!
3/29/11 9:01 PM
janet said...
You rock your ballerina wrap! You come alive in hot pink!
3/29/11 8:35 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks really nice on you. Thanks for all the details in your review too.
3/29/11 7:07 PM
Christas said...
Your wrap top looks so nice. I love that color pink!
3/29/11 5:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It works brilliantly with those jeans and your black top.
3/29/11 5:28 PM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I love the idea of the thumb holes. Thanks for the tutorial. Wonderful color on you.
3/29/11 5:12 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great overall look on you! Wonderful review, thank you :)
3/29/11 4:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
this looks great put together as you have it. I know what you mean about having too many segments of clothing at different lengths but since your black top is not tucked in it works, otherwise it would look too chopped up.
3/29/11 2:48 PM
Terri A said...
Cool thumbholes and fabulously on trend - color and all!
3/29/11 2:45 PM
Mufffet said...
That is outstanding - what a nice look for you!
3/29/11 2:31 PM
cindyann said...
How cute! It's perfect on you.
3/29/11 1:30 PM
Twinset said...
I really like your cute wrap top! Thanks for reviewing! PS this color is great on you!
3/29/11 1:10 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
3/29/11 12:51 PM
2takeKate said...
thank you so much for the thumb hole tutorial! I am a bike commuter and have a new batch of LS tops planned; this will make them stay put under my jacket & gloves. Your wrap looks great, and I think the balance is good on you. In fact, I think the extra sleeve length is very flattering.
3/29/11 12:23 PM
lakaribane said...
I was considering this and I'm sold! Love the colour on you!!!
3/29/11 12:09 PM
redrockcity said...
I love it. The sweater is so cute and the color is fantastic!
3/29/11 11:06 AM
Audrey B. said...
Ooh! So, so cute. I love the idea of adding thumb holes!
3/29/11 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info