SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-115 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 11:46 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 11:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (3/27/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! I recently spotted this one and I'm glad to hear it's not too difficult to tackle. Great review!
Jali said... (3/27/11 5:48 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone for commenting. Renren, thank you for visiting my little place on the web. It has become a log of thoughts and a mishmash of things I make.
renren said... (3/26/11 5:26 PM) Reply
Oh, wow, Jali, you've done it again! I love your dress and had one back in the 60s when I was 12 in a deep navy blue. Also took a look at your blog--very nice!
Nancywin said... (3/26/11 3:35 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. Love the color, too.
CissieW said... (3/26/11 11:58 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. Thanks for a very helpful review. I may have to try it!
Re Becca said... (3/26/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like the length on you. Thanks for the thorough explanaition of the pockets and the elastic.
BillieJean said... (3/26/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I think I have just the fabric for this. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Jali said... (3/26/11 2:51 AM) Reply
Thank you, Margie T. That's the day we are having today where I am. I think the dress would be even more comfortable in cotton or linen for hot summer weather.
Margie T said... (3/26/11 2:27 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. It looks very comfortable and great for a hot day.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: CCcreative

Review