SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-115 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 11:46 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (3/27/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! I recently spotted this one and I'm glad to hear it's not too difficult to tackle. Great review!
Jali said... (3/27/11 5:48 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone for commenting. Renren, thank you for visiting my little place on the web. It has become a log of thoughts and a mishmash of things I make.
renren said... (3/26/11 5:26 PM) Reply
Oh, wow, Jali, you've done it again! I love your dress and had one back in the 60s when I was 12 in a deep navy blue. Also took a look at your blog--very nice!
Nancywin said... (3/26/11 3:35 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. Love the color, too.
CissieW said... (3/26/11 11:58 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. Thanks for a very helpful review. I may have to try it!
Re Becca said... (3/26/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like the length on you. Thanks for the thorough explanaition of the pockets and the elastic.
BillieJean said... (3/26/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I think I have just the fabric for this. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Jali said... (3/26/11 2:51 AM) Reply
Thank you, Margie T. That's the day we are having today where I am. I think the dress would be even more comfortable in cotton or linen for hot summer weather.
Margie T said... (3/26/11 2:27 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. It looks very comfortable and great for a hot day.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details