SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-115 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 11:46 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
Lovely dress. It looks very comfortable and great for a hot day.
3/26/11 2:27 AM
Jali said...
Thank you, Margie T. That's the day we are having today where I am. I think the dress would be even more comfortable in cotton or linen for hot summer weather.
3/26/11 2:51 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! I think I have just the fabric for this. Thanks for such a thorough review.
3/26/11 6:48 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I like the length on you. Thanks for the thorough explanaition of the pockets and the elastic.
3/26/11 8:20 AM
CissieW said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for a very helpful review. I may have to try it!
3/26/11 11:58 AM
Nancywin said...
Really pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. Love the color, too.
3/26/11 3:35 PM
Renren said...
Oh, wow, Jali, you've done it again! I love your dress and had one back in the 60s when I was 12 in a deep navy blue. Also took a look at your blog--very nice!
3/26/11 5:26 PM
Jali said...
Thank you everyone for commenting. Renren, thank you for visiting my little place on the web. It has become a log of thoughts and a mishmash of things I make.
3/27/11 5:48 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I recently spotted this one and I'm glad to hear it's not too difficult to tackle. Great review!
3/27/11 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1002

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now