SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-115 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/11 11:46 PM
Last Updated:3/25/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margie T said...
Lovely dress. It looks very comfortable and great for a hot day.
3/26/11 2:27 AM
Jali said...
Thank you, Margie T. That's the day we are having today where I am. I think the dress would be even more comfortable in cotton or linen for hot summer weather.
3/26/11 2:51 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress! I think I have just the fabric for this. Thanks for such a thorough review.
3/26/11 6:48 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I like the length on you. Thanks for the thorough explanaition of the pockets and the elastic.
3/26/11 8:20 AM
CissieW said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for a very helpful review. I may have to try it!
3/26/11 11:58 AM
Nancywin said...
Really pretty dress. This style is flattering on you. Love the color, too.
3/26/11 3:35 PM
Renren said...
Oh, wow, Jali, you've done it again! I love your dress and had one back in the 60s when I was 12 in a deep navy blue. Also took a look at your blog--very nice!
3/26/11 5:26 PM
Jali said...
Thank you everyone for commenting. Renren, thank you for visiting my little place on the web. It has become a log of thoughts and a mishmash of things I make.
3/27/11 5:48 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I recently spotted this one and I'm glad to hear it's not too difficult to tackle. Great review!
3/27/11 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 4470

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now