SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 2533 (Laurelle Jean Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/25/11 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is just fabulous and I'm going to bookmark your blog! As far as the low-sitting rear pockets, there is a brand of jeans (True Religion) that does that and I remember the first ones I saw I found very unappealing, but now I've grown accustomed to them. However, I do like the streamlined rear view of your skirt without any pockets to distract. Really shows off that fine topstitching.
3/26/11 2:40 PM
Patti B said...
Great skirt! Every wardrobe needs one. I can see what you mean about where the pockets would have been.
3/26/11 10:33 AM
Miranda said...
Really nice! Well done, you've done a great job and the skirt looks fantastic.
3/25/11 8:10 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! This looks very RTW.
3/25/11 8:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
MichelleE this skirt looks like RTW you did a fabulous job figuring it out and your top stitching is perfect. I love burda styles but can't bring myself to trace them or photo copy them like you do. I applaud you for all your effort.
3/25/11 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice skirt. Great job on the topstitching.
3/25/11 5:18 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very nice looking, and the topstitching thread shows up just as well as jeans thread, I think.
3/25/11 2:41 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your great skirt (I love clothes which do not date and this looks like it) - you made it without instructions! - and thanks for the info shared here and on your blog.
3/25/11 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info