Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 2533 (Laurelle Jean Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA United States
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/25/11 1:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (3/26/11 2:40 PM) Reply
This is just fabulous and I'm going to bookmark your blog! As far as the low-sitting rear pockets, there is a brand of jeans (True Religion) that does that and I remember the first ones I saw I found very unappealing, but now I've grown accustomed to them. However, I do like the streamlined rear view of your skirt without any pockets to distract. Really shows off that fine topstitching.
Patti B said... (3/26/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Every wardrobe needs one. I can see what you mean about where the pockets would have been.
Miranda said... (3/25/11 8:10 PM) Reply
Really nice! Well done, you've done a great job and the skirt looks fantastic.
21wale said... (3/25/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Very nice! This looks very RTW.
cleverkitty said... (3/25/11 5:41 PM) Reply
MichelleE this skirt looks like RTW you did a fabulous job figuring it out and your top stitching is perfect. I love burda styles but can't bring myself to trace them or photo copy them like you do. I applaud you for all your effort.
SewWil said... (3/25/11 5:18 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Great job on the topstitching.
kwpanthermom said... (3/25/11 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice looking, and the topstitching thread shows up just as well as jeans thread, I think.
persevering said... (3/25/11 2:32 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your great skirt (I love clothes which do not date and this looks like it) - you made it without instructions! - and thanks for the info shared here and on your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Jalie 2107

photo
by: sacmabell

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (1X-4X)

Pattern Details