SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaL
photo

 
 
About JuliaLstar
KS USA
Member since: 11/6/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/04 10:30 PM
Last Updated:7/25/04 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaS. said...
Julia, just looking at your top, without reading what you've written, I thought it looked fine. Even the side view. When I look at it closely, the only thing I noticed, besides the wrinkles which aren't that noticeable, was that it looks as though the CF rides up. Perhaps lengthening that some more would help. But really, at first glance it looks great.
7/26/04 9:12 AM
CarrieA said...
Julia, I think this top looks great on you. In fact, I looked at your picture first, then read your review, and was surprised that you thought it might be too small. I think you could go DOWN a size, keeping the FBA where you have it. This top looks great a bit closer fitting through the arms and torso, and you could definitely pull off that look!
7/26/04 11:19 AM
lilhoney57 said...
I think your top looks great!
7/26/04 12:45 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I totally agree with Linda. Add a little to the length in the front and it will look fine.
7/26/04 9:44 PM
mClones said...
I really like the look of the front on you and like the amount of ease. I don't like pulling across the chest either. I don't think you are being over critical to want to eradicate those wrinkles slanting down from the bust, though. I don't know how to remedy that but in an ideal world they would not be there. Nice looking top in any event.
7/28/04 12:56 PM
GNBx3 said...
It looks great! Hope I have as much luck with mine as you did yours.
9/19/04 6:40 AM
LiZ said...
I think your top looks great. You cant have too many white tops and it is good to have a variety of styles. I also like Vee necklines.
9/20/04 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review