SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaL
photo

 
 
About JuliaLstar
KS USA
Member since: 11/6/02
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/04 10:30 PM
Last Updated:7/25/04 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (9/20/04 2:27 AM) Reply
I think your top looks great. You cant have too many white tops and it is good to have a variety of styles. I also like Vee necklines.
GNBx3 said... (9/19/04 6:40 AM) Reply
It looks great! Hope I have as much luck with mine as you did yours.
mClones said... (7/28/04 12:56 PM) Reply
I really like the look of the front on you and like the amount of ease. I don't like pulling across the chest either. I don't think you are being over critical to want to eradicate those wrinkles slanting down from the bust, though. I don't know how to remedy that but in an ideal world they would not be there. Nice looking top in any event.
SouthernStitch said... (7/26/04 9:44 PM) Reply
I totally agree with Linda. Add a little to the length in the front and it will look fine.
lilhoney57 said... (7/26/04 12:45 PM) Reply
I think your top looks great!
CarrieA said... (7/26/04 11:19 AM) Reply
Julia, I think this top looks great on you. In fact, I looked at your picture first, then read your review, and was surprised that you thought it might be too small. I think you could go DOWN a size, keeping the FBA where you have it. This top looks great a bit closer fitting through the arms and torso, and you could definitely pull off that look!
LindaS. said... (7/26/04 9:12 AM) Reply
Julia, just looking at your top, without reading what you've written, I thought it looked fine. Even the side view. When I look at it closely, the only thing I noticed, besides the wrinkles which aren't that noticeable, was that it looks as though the CF rides up. Perhaps lengthening that some more would help. But really, at first glance it looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2895

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details