SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1571 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/04 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/4/05 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Here is the picture of the new one! I want to take the time to thank all of you for introducing me to the joys of EOS! Thank you for all of the nice compliments!
8/4/05 10:32 PM
Janet739 said...
Very nice tank, Jennifer, looks like a good basic pattern. Great job on the fitting!
8/4/05 8:28 PM
PVA said...
Great top on you, Jennifer -- looks like the fit is just right! I'm looking forward to seeing the new version. Have a great time in Vegas.
8/4/05 7:15 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Jen, I must have missed this the first time around. This looks great and I love that color on you!
8/4/05 6:10 PM
AnneM said...
Nice picture! Time to schedule that vacation.
7/28/04 4:34 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
The two color tan line on my arm is courteous of going to Lake Tahoe, last week!
7/27/04 10:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
FFRP is Fit for Real People. It is such a great fitting book with tons of info to help with fitting patterns.
7/27/04 12:29 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Great review, thanx. By the way, what is FFRP?
7/27/04 11:13 AM
Tini said...
hippy hips... LOL! Can't wait to see the pictures... gosh, why are these patterns so hard to get around here??
7/27/04 1:15 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Anne, I made the tank top. Oops, I forgot to write that. Here's the really dumb thing - I just ran out of thread for the top stitching, I wanted to do! Oh well, back to Stone Mt & Daughter!
7/26/04 10:15 PM
AnneM said...
Looking forward to seeing a picture. You don't mention which view you made, but I am guessing it is the short sleeve version.
7/26/04 7:07 PM
Hilary said...
good review, Jennifer! I like the term "hippy hips"! Congrats on getting the fit right, it feels great, doesn't it? Can't wait to see the picture!
7/26/04 6:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
photo to come!
7/26/04 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info