SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1571 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/04 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/4/05 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
photo to come!
7/26/04 5:35 PM
Hilary said...
good review, Jennifer! I like the term "hippy hips"! Congrats on getting the fit right, it feels great, doesn't it? Can't wait to see the picture!
7/26/04 6:09 PM
AnneM said...
Looking forward to seeing a picture. You don't mention which view you made, but I am guessing it is the short sleeve version.
7/26/04 7:07 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Anne, I made the tank top. Oops, I forgot to write that. Here's the really dumb thing - I just ran out of thread for the top stitching, I wanted to do! Oh well, back to Stone Mt & Daughter!
7/26/04 10:15 PM
Tini said...
hippy hips... LOL! Can't wait to see the pictures... gosh, why are these patterns so hard to get around here??
7/27/04 1:15 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Great review, thanx. By the way, what is FFRP?
7/27/04 11:13 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
FFRP is Fit for Real People. It is such a great fitting book with tons of info to help with fitting patterns.
7/27/04 12:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
The two color tan line on my arm is courteous of going to Lake Tahoe, last week!
7/27/04 10:59 PM
AnneM said...
Nice picture! Time to schedule that vacation.
7/28/04 4:34 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Jen, I must have missed this the first time around. This looks great and I love that color on you!
8/4/05 6:10 PM
PVA said...
Great top on you, Jennifer -- looks like the fit is just right! I'm looking forward to seeing the new version. Have a great time in Vegas.
8/4/05 7:15 PM
Janet739 said...
Very nice tank, Jennifer, looks like a good basic pattern. Great job on the fitting!
8/4/05 8:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Here is the picture of the new one! I want to take the time to thank all of you for introducing me to the joys of EOS! Thank you for all of the nice compliments!
8/4/05 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3644

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern