Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1569 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/04 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/4/05 5:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
photo to come!
7/26/04 5:35 PM
Hilary said...
good review, Jennifer! I like the term "hippy hips"! Congrats on getting the fit right, it feels great, doesn't it? Can't wait to see the picture!
7/26/04 6:09 PM
AnneM said...
Looking forward to seeing a picture. You don't mention which view you made, but I am guessing it is the short sleeve version.
7/26/04 7:07 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Anne, I made the tank top. Oops, I forgot to write that. Here's the really dumb thing - I just ran out of thread for the top stitching, I wanted to do! Oh well, back to Stone Mt & Daughter!
7/26/04 10:15 PM
Tini said...
hippy hips... LOL! Can't wait to see the pictures... gosh, why are these patterns so hard to get around here??
7/27/04 1:15 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Great review, thanx. By the way, what is FFRP?
7/27/04 11:13 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
FFRP is Fit for Real People. It is such a great fitting book with tons of info to help with fitting patterns.
7/27/04 12:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
The two color tan line on my arm is courteous of going to Lake Tahoe, last week!
7/27/04 10:59 PM
AnneM said...
Nice picture! Time to schedule that vacation.
7/28/04 4:34 AM
sosoatsewing said...
Jen, I must have missed this the first time around. This looks great and I love that color on you!
8/4/05 6:10 PM
PVA said...
Great top on you, Jennifer -- looks like the fit is just right! I'm looking forward to seeing the new version. Have a great time in Vegas.
8/4/05 7:15 PM
Janet739 said...
Very nice tank, Jennifer, looks like a good basic pattern. Great job on the fitting!
8/4/05 8:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Here is the picture of the new one! I want to take the time to thank all of you for introducing me to the joys of EOS! Thank you for all of the nice compliments!
8/4/05 10:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us