SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2556 (Misses Vests with Separate Patterns for B,C,D Cups: Project)

12 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:leandam
photo

 
 
About leandamstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/16/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 5:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is really sharp looking. I'm sure your DD will enjoy wearing it. Congratulations on shopping from your stash. I'm trying sooo hard to do that.
3/27/11 6:10 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice fabric combo! I recently bought this pattern for some scrap that I have (great minds think alike!). Vests are a good way to use up 1-yd remnants. Thanks for the review.
3/27/11 2:17 PM
psm484 said...
Your vest looks so expensive!
3/27/11 6:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice looking vest - good use of stash
3/27/11 11:58 PM
leandam said...
Thanks for your lovely comments. As this was my first review I was a little nervous. I felt I should contribute to the site in a small way. It was so lovely to find a group of like minded people online.
3/28/11 8:28 PM
cousue said...
Great. I'm registered to take a men's tailoring course in the fall. Everyone makes the same pattern and a vest is made. I thought it might be interesting to find a simple pattern to which I might be able to apply the techniques for a vest for myself.
7/1/11 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6688

photo
by: simplypalo...

Review

Pattern

Burda 9503

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now