SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection)

34 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:renren

About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 7:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy1955 said... (5/19/11 8:36 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just cut out this pattern and was confused about Step 1 as well. Your explanation helped!
BJ1400 said... (4/2/11 8:55 PM) Reply
Looks great. I love the color too. Excellent review.
Margaret said... (4/2/11 4:17 AM) Reply
Looks great! Love the fabric -- more interesting than on the envelope pic. I would guess (along with cairncrew) that maybe the sleeved view uses the same body pieces, so the seam allowance is needed for that view but not for the bound armholes.
cerulean said... (3/30/11 10:12 AM) Reply
It looks great! It's going to be a really nice summer top!
rtrittel said... (3/29/11 1:55 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your entertaining review! I am at work and was laughing out loud as I read this - I got several dirty looks from my co-workers!! Great top!
jannw said... (3/29/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Very cute top..the gathering turned out great! I've run across that "trim before you do anything" also and wondered the same thing! Maybe someone knows...
treefrog said... (3/28/11 11:39 PM) Reply
Love the top! I agree with you about the back seam. Sounds so logical they way that you put it. But then logic is your speciality ;-)
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty top in one of my favorite shades of brown! The eyelet fabric is perfect. Yay you for the quick turn around on your fabric purchase. That is a great record!
katlew03 said... (3/28/11 8:57 PM) Reply
Turned out great. Love the brown eyelet. Also love the RPL blend for light summer tops.
cairncrew said... (3/28/11 8:26 PM) Reply
Oh very cute! I have this pattern and was looking at it yesterday for a possible to whip out some summer tops. The sleeve version might be why they have you cut the armhole on the sleeveless version. I'm assuming it uses the same pattern pieces, but I'll bet someone MUCH more knowledgeable than me has an answer, or maybe it's just one of those things. Anyway, fab top!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1002

by: Sharonspil...

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details