SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12238 (Pure & Simple Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 9:48 AM
Last Updated:3/27/11 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
I had the pleasure of seeing this coat in person, modeled by its' lovely sewist. The sewing is reaaaally good. Lots of meticuluous topstiching. You did a great job, SewPatty! Thank you for the in depth review.
3/27/11 11:28 AM
Claverie said...
Great looking kickin' around coat. I've seen the one color option as well land it too looks great. The colors work great together ... you'll just have to make a spring version is all there is to it ;) I'm a tad too frugal to pay full price for the pattern, but it's certainly one I'd lik to have.
3/27/11 11:50 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous! It beats that $1300 price tag (and I found some gorgeous ballet flats at the link but out of my price range!!!). You make this pattern look very appealing!
3/27/11 12:59 PM
jannw said...
Very, very nice..love your color combo's. You did a great job on this unique garment!
3/27/11 7:17 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love how your coat came out, it is very attractive on you, I was looking up reviews on some CLD pattern I purchased at a sewing Expo and I am SO glad I did! I am looking forward to sewing this and the shell in the pattern, both will be great wardrobe additions, esp the coat right now as I am looking to make 2 of the 3 pieces in that pattern for reasons of lenght,,,,,and just bought another pattern ABO for a winter car coat also! Seems to me that I am set here for a spring jacket and a car coat for winter! Thank you for reviewing this pattern, ~
5/11/12 2:22 AM
Cultured Purl said...
PS I looked at the link to the NAP coat! Even at great reduction( it is 2012 now) , it was well out of my price range, something like 480$ or so, I expect to spend about 100$ on combo of fabric and pattern ( pattern much less expensive at Expo) and I am certain I will be making the shell a LOT! Thanks for the link also!
5/11/12 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used Kestrel Coat

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now