SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7489 (COORDINATES)

2 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 2:05 PM
Last Updated:3/27/11 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swede said...
Really fantastic shorts! I would never have known they were the same ones pictured on the pattern envelope. Yours are far nicer.
3/27/11 3:00 PM
Renren said...
Very nice--I like all the detail! Also, I visited your blog last night to find out about sewing seams on knits. It was helpful--thanks!
3/27/11 3:07 PM
JillyBe said...
Great fit & a great look! I agree - yours look much nicer than those on the envelope.
3/27/11 3:19 PM
Christas said...
You always make the nicest clothes. Your pair of shorts should be on the pattern envelope. I love the extra photos of your garments. Your topstitching is absolutely PERFECT!
3/27/11 4:43 PM
MNBarb said...
Really great shorts. I agree that I can't believe they are the same pattern as is shown on the envelope. I like yours much better. I really like the striped top on your blog.
3/27/11 7:03 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute and looks very comfy. I may have to make an extra stop by the fabric tomorrow. ;)
3/27/11 11:53 PM
Catbird said...
I LOVE that fabric! It definitely kicks up the style factor on these walking shorts. I like the look without the cuff -- very chic & sleek. Perfect!
3/28/11 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now