SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7489 (COORDINATES)

2 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 115)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 2:05 PM
Last Updated:3/27/11 2:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Catbird said... (3/28/11 12:20 PM) Reply
I LOVE that fabric! It definitely kicks up the style factor on these walking shorts. I like the look without the cuff -- very chic & sleek. Perfect!
Scheryka said... (3/27/11 11:53 PM) Reply
Cute and looks very comfy. I may have to make an extra stop by the fabric tomorrow. ;)
MNBarb said... (3/27/11 7:03 PM) Reply
Really great shorts. I agree that I can't believe they are the same pattern as is shown on the envelope. I like yours much better. I really like the striped top on your blog.
Christas said... (3/27/11 4:43 PM) Reply
You always make the nicest clothes. Your pair of shorts should be on the pattern envelope. I love the extra photos of your garments. Your topstitching is absolutely PERFECT!
JillyBe said... (3/27/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Great fit & a great look! I agree - yours look much nicer than those on the envelope.
renren said... (3/27/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Very nice--I like all the detail! Also, I visited your blog last night to find out about sewing seams on knits. It was helpful--thanks!
swede said... (3/27/11 3:00 PM) Reply
Really fantastic shorts! I would never have known they were the same ones pictured on the pattern envelope. Yours are far nicer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 3918

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-138

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details