SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7489 (COORDINATES)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 112)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 2:05 PM
Last Updated:3/27/11 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (3/28/11 12:20 PM) Reply
I LOVE that fabric! It definitely kicks up the style factor on these walking shorts. I like the look without the cuff -- very chic & sleek. Perfect!
Scheryka said... (3/27/11 11:53 PM) Reply
Cute and looks very comfy. I may have to make an extra stop by the fabric tomorrow. ;)
MNBarb said... (3/27/11 7:03 PM) Reply
Really great shorts. I agree that I can't believe they are the same pattern as is shown on the envelope. I like yours much better. I really like the striped top on your blog.
Christas said... (3/27/11 4:43 PM) Reply
You always make the nicest clothes. Your pair of shorts should be on the pattern envelope. I love the extra photos of your garments. Your topstitching is absolutely PERFECT!
JillyBe said... (3/27/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Great fit & a great look! I agree - yours look much nicer than those on the envelope.
renren said... (3/27/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Very nice--I like all the detail! Also, I visited your blog last night to find out about sewing seams on knits. It was helpful--thanks!
swede said... (3/27/11 3:00 PM) Reply
Really fantastic shorts! I would never have known they were the same ones pictured on the pattern envelope. Yours are far nicer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 4518

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details