SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Knit Cowl Top w/Shoulder Yoke)

9 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Where have I been? I want to sew like 15 of these tops. I love your top!!!!
4/8/11 4:49 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great top! Love the cowl style (and so nice to see one that sits properly and doesn't flip out). Love the colour too - it looks great on you.
4/1/11 7:30 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
3/31/11 4:06 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
3/31/11 4:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
very nice pattern and top I love the bright colors you have going with all your outfits.
3/31/11 3:57 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! ;) great colors.
3/31/11 2:42 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet blouse and you have such a cute little shape.
3/31/11 1:32 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty and such a lovely color! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention again. I think I might need this one! Very nice review.
3/31/11 1:27 PM
Elona said...
You have become my go-to source on cowl necks!
3/31/11 12:08 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Thanks for the thorough review and photos! A beautiful top that was worth the effort!
3/31/11 11:21 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, cute! I don't even REMEMBER this pattern. See, this is why PR is bad for stash moderation, LOL!
3/31/11 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-111

photo
by: Kemish

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review