SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Knit Cowl Top w/Shoulder Yoke)

9 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Wow, cute! I don't even REMEMBER this pattern. See, this is why PR is bad for stash moderation, LOL!
3/31/11 10:42 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Thanks for the thorough review and photos! A beautiful top that was worth the effort!
3/31/11 11:21 AM
Elona said...
You have become my go-to source on cowl necks!
3/31/11 12:08 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty and such a lovely color! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention again. I think I might need this one! Very nice review.
3/31/11 1:27 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet blouse and you have such a cute little shape.
3/31/11 1:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! ;) great colors.
3/31/11 2:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
very nice pattern and top I love the bright colors you have going with all your outfits.
3/31/11 3:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
3/31/11 4:05 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. I like the cap sleeve a lot. It is a nice alternative when dealing with a heavier knit. Great job as usual!
3/31/11 4:06 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great top! Love the cowl style (and so nice to see one that sits properly and doesn't flip out). Love the colour too - it looks great on you.
4/1/11 7:30 PM
Deepika said...
Where have I been? I want to sew like 15 of these tops. I love your top!!!!
4/8/11 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
New Look 6886

photo
by: rochellema...

Review

Pattern