SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1036 (Jacket)

Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 7:42 PM
Last Updated:3/27/11 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
you've got some stick-to-it-iveness! I think it looks great and would not have noticed the band problem if you had not pointed it out. I'm sure that will prove to be the case when you wear this jacket - you'll get lots of compliments. Helen M
3/27/11 8:09 PM
Kat B. said...
Great job! This is definitely a pattern that benefits from reading reviews first! Reminds me why I joined PR!
3/27/11 8:22 PM
Elona said...
I think the jacket is really striking, and I love your characterization of it as 'This is not a jacket, it is Sleeves WITH a Jacket attached.' The sleeves DO look very fancy!
3/27/11 9:05 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is a great looking jacket!
3/27/11 9:44 PM
Christas said...
It's easy for me to say that the trouble is so worth the end result - especially since I didn't have all the trouble & can see one fabulous looking jacket! Wowza .... what lovely sewing, even if it was more work than you thought it would be. The topstitching also looks so wonderful.
3/27/11 9:47 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, it looks great!! I made this once and I think I may make it again. :)
3/27/11 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - topstitching is perfect. Sorry you had trouble with the pattern but it was worth sticking with it - very professional looking
3/27/11 11:43 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Love it! Your topstitching came out very well! I think if you make a second one, it will be alot easier.
3/28/11 0:11 AM
lamstu said...
The top stitching is really striking. What a great jacket! Well worth all the effort and problems.
3/28/11 4:30 AM
Bonnie O said...
That looks wonderful! Your review is very helpful.
3/28/11 1:02 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your jacket, great job!
3/28/11 1:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket.
3/28/11 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now