SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1036 (Jacket)

Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 7:42 PM
Last Updated:3/27/11 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket.
3/28/11 4:51 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your jacket, great job!
3/28/11 1:50 PM
Bonnie O said...
That looks wonderful! Your review is very helpful.
3/28/11 1:02 PM
lamstu said...
The top stitching is really striking. What a great jacket! Well worth all the effort and problems.
3/28/11 4:30 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Love it! Your topstitching came out very well! I think if you make a second one, it will be alot easier.
3/28/11 0:11 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - topstitching is perfect. Sorry you had trouble with the pattern but it was worth sticking with it - very professional looking
3/27/11 11:43 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, it looks great!! I made this once and I think I may make it again. :)
3/27/11 11:03 PM
Christas said...
It's easy for me to say that the trouble is so worth the end result - especially since I didn't have all the trouble & can see one fabulous looking jacket! Wowza .... what lovely sewing, even if it was more work than you thought it would be. The topstitching also looks so wonderful.
3/27/11 9:47 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is a great looking jacket!
3/27/11 9:44 PM
Elona said...
I think the jacket is really striking, and I love your characterization of it as 'This is not a jacket, it is Sleeves WITH a Jacket attached.' The sleeves DO look very fancy!
3/27/11 9:05 PM
Kat B. said...
Great job! This is definitely a pattern that benefits from reading reviews first! Reminds me why I joined PR!
3/27/11 8:22 PM
hmacski said...
you've got some stick-to-it-iveness! I think it looks great and would not have noticed the band problem if you had not pointed it out. I'm sure that will prove to be the case when you wear this jacket - you'll get lots of compliments. Helen M
3/27/11 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now