Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V1036 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 441 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/11 7:42 PM
Last Updated:3/27/11 7:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
you've got some stick-to-it-iveness! I think it looks great and would not have noticed the band problem if you had not pointed it out. I'm sure that will prove to be the case when you wear this jacket - you'll get lots of compliments. Helen M
3/27/11 8:09 PM
Kat B. said...
Great job! This is definitely a pattern that benefits from reading reviews first! Reminds me why I joined PR!
3/27/11 8:22 PM
Elona said...
I think the jacket is really striking, and I love your characterization of it as 'This is not a jacket, it is Sleeves WITH a Jacket attached.' The sleeves DO look very fancy!
3/27/11 9:05 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is a great looking jacket!
3/27/11 9:44 PM
Christas said...
It's easy for me to say that the trouble is so worth the end result - especially since I didn't have all the trouble & can see one fabulous looking jacket! Wowza .... what lovely sewing, even if it was more work than you thought it would be. The topstitching also looks so wonderful.
3/27/11 9:47 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, it looks great!! I made this once and I think I may make it again. :)
3/27/11 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - topstitching is perfect. Sorry you had trouble with the pattern but it was worth sticking with it - very professional looking
3/27/11 11:43 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Love it! Your topstitching came out very well! I think if you make a second one, it will be alot easier.
3/28/11 0:11 AM
lamstu said...
The top stitching is really striking. What a great jacket! Well worth all the effort and problems.
3/28/11 4:30 AM
Bonnie O said...
That looks wonderful! Your review is very helpful.
3/28/11 1:02 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your jacket, great job!
3/28/11 1:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome jacket.
3/28/11 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6119
photo
Review by slmstyle on 4/25/13
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2949 Misses Topper
photo
Review by Brodie on 5/9/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6926 Pattern
Burda 6926 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us