SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 10:16 PM
Last Updated:8/25/11 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
From the pictures it looks very cute on you, I love the lines of this top.
8/25/11 10:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the design of this top. The photos of you wearing it look good.
8/26/11 6:59 AM
Claverie said...
I *feel* your pain. I used bias tape as a facing for the armholes, and that solved my problems. Your top looks good despite the trouble with sewing it. I admit that if I cut the wrong size, I wouldn't buy it another pattern.
8/26/11 7:47 AM
Steffie said...
I didn't like the line drawings of this patterns, so I passed on it. Your version looks very appealing, but after reading about your frustrations with the pattern, I think I will still pass. I hope your Mom likes the top!
8/26/11 9:40 AM
Julia C said...
The top looks nice but I know what you mean about too tight not being comfortable.My last top which I hoped to wear also came out too small due to the lack of stretch in a wicking fabric.
8/26/11 9:49 PM
DoggyGirl said...
I checked out your blog, and I think this looks really good on you! When you redo it, please let us know your updated thoughts about the pattern.
8/26/11 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review