Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 10:16 PM
Last Updated:8/25/11 10:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DoggyGirl said... (8/26/11 11:16 PM) Reply
I checked out your blog, and I think this looks really good on you! When you redo it, please let us know your updated thoughts about the pattern.
Julia C said... (8/26/11 9:49 PM) Reply
The top looks nice but I know what you mean about too tight not being comfortable.My last top which I hoped to wear also came out too small due to the lack of stretch in a wicking fabric.
Steffie said... (8/26/11 9:40 AM) Reply
I didn't like the line drawings of this patterns, so I passed on it. Your version looks very appealing, but after reading about your frustrations with the pattern, I think I will still pass. I hope your Mom likes the top!
Claverie said... (8/26/11 7:47 AM) Reply
I *feel* your pain. I used bias tape as a facing for the armholes, and that solved my problems. Your top looks good despite the trouble with sewing it. I admit that if I cut the wrong size, I wouldn't buy it another pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (8/26/11 6:59 AM) Reply
I like the design of this top. The photos of you wearing it look good.
RadarRadiance said... (8/25/11 10:41 PM) Reply
From the pictures it looks very cute on you, I love the lines of this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Brenda blouse

photo
by: Campbell

Review
Papercut Patterns 1021

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details