SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 10:16 PM
Last Updated:8/25/11 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DoggyGirl said... (8/26/11 11:16 PM) Reply
I checked out your blog, and I think this looks really good on you! When you redo it, please let us know your updated thoughts about the pattern.
Julia C said... (8/26/11 9:49 PM) Reply
The top looks nice but I know what you mean about too tight not being comfortable.My last top which I hoped to wear also came out too small due to the lack of stretch in a wicking fabric.
Steffie said... (8/26/11 9:40 AM) Reply
I didn't like the line drawings of this patterns, so I passed on it. Your version looks very appealing, but after reading about your frustrations with the pattern, I think I will still pass. I hope your Mom likes the top!
Claverie said... (8/26/11 7:47 AM) Reply
I *feel* your pain. I used bias tape as a facing for the armholes, and that solved my problems. Your top looks good despite the trouble with sewing it. I admit that if I cut the wrong size, I wouldn't buy it another pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (8/26/11 6:59 AM) Reply
I like the design of this top. The photos of you wearing it look good.
RadarRadiance said... (8/25/11 10:41 PM) Reply
From the pictures it looks very cute on you, I love the lines of this top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review