SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6286 (misses blouse and belt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute and very flattering! I picked this up right after it came out but haven't been sewing (for myself) in quite a while. 'Will have to see what wovens I have in my stash before I go out and buy more. Thanks for a great review :)
5/31/11 3:47 AM
lesliez said...
Cute and flattering! I'm so happy to see your positive review. I have fabric set aside for both versions of this top and now I'm more excited than ever to get started. Thank you!
4/4/11 6:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great blouse Eve! This is now on my list!
3/30/11 8:08 PM
LynneMR said...
Very cute top - I love the neckline and collar shape.
3/30/11 6:44 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty blouse!
3/30/11 5:13 PM
newmama said...
What a pretty top. It has such an interesting neckline and I appreciate knowing that it has enough coverage.
3/30/11 4:53 PM
Christas said...
Pretty top, Eve! That's one of my very favorite colors.
3/30/11 4:32 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! The color looks great on you!
3/30/11 3:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a delightfully charming top on you, Eve!
3/30/11 2:55 PM
Mc Donna said...
I'm another who thought the neckline might be too revealing. Very helpful to know it's not. It looks very flattering on you, as does this pretty color.
3/30/11 2:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I wouldn't have attempted this pattern after looking at the envelope but it looks great on you. The neckline adds a pretty-ness and you are just melting away. Nice work!
3/30/11 12:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! That's really cute, Eve!
3/30/11 11:04 AM
EveS said...
Thank you!! :) Elemenopeo, thank you for bringing that up! I was worried about the neckline, too. So many patterns are cute but NOT bra friendly - a must for this gravity-stricken, nursed-3-kids bod. This top is absolutely perfect...no Visible Bra Straps, here.
3/30/11 10:37 AM
cindy-lou said...
BEAUTIFUL! You are soooo ready for spring. Um...and you have three small children??? Impressed!
3/30/11 10:24 AM
psm484 said...
Your top is so cute! It looks nicer than the one on the envelope. Nice job!
3/30/11 10:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I liked the pattern when I saw it at the store but I think I will buy it after seeing your version - I was afraid about the neckline being too revealing but it looks perfect on you. Very flattering.
3/30/11 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review