SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6286 (misses blouse and belt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I liked the pattern when I saw it at the store but I think I will buy it after seeing your version - I was afraid about the neckline being too revealing but it looks perfect on you. Very flattering.
3/30/11 10:20 AM
psm484 said...
Your top is so cute! It looks nicer than the one on the envelope. Nice job!
3/30/11 10:22 AM
cindy-lou said...
BEAUTIFUL! You are soooo ready for spring. Um...and you have three small children??? Impressed!
3/30/11 10:24 AM
EveS said...
Thank you!! :) Elemenopeo, thank you for bringing that up! I was worried about the neckline, too. So many patterns are cute but NOT bra friendly - a must for this gravity-stricken, nursed-3-kids bod. This top is absolutely perfect...no Visible Bra Straps, here.
3/30/11 10:37 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! That's really cute, Eve!
3/30/11 11:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I wouldn't have attempted this pattern after looking at the envelope but it looks great on you. The neckline adds a pretty-ness and you are just melting away. Nice work!
3/30/11 12:50 PM
Mc Donna said...
I'm another who thought the neckline might be too revealing. Very helpful to know it's not. It looks very flattering on you, as does this pretty color.
3/30/11 2:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a delightfully charming top on you, Eve!
3/30/11 2:55 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! The color looks great on you!
3/30/11 3:57 PM
Christas said...
Pretty top, Eve! That's one of my very favorite colors.
3/30/11 4:32 PM
newmama said...
What a pretty top. It has such an interesting neckline and I appreciate knowing that it has enough coverage.
3/30/11 4:53 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty blouse!
3/30/11 5:13 PM
LynneMR said...
Very cute top - I love the neckline and collar shape.
3/30/11 6:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great blouse Eve! This is now on my list!
3/30/11 8:08 PM
lesliez said...
Cute and flattering! I'm so happy to see your positive review. I have fabric set aside for both versions of this top and now I'm more excited than ever to get started. Thank you!
4/4/11 6:28 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute and very flattering! I picked this up right after it came out but haven't been sewing (for myself) in quite a while. 'Will have to see what wovens I have in my stash before I go out and buy more. Thanks for a great review :)
5/31/11 3:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7401

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review