SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wiksten Tova Top (Tova Top and Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Calder and Co.
photo

 
 
About Calder and Co.
Member since: 11/15/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 1:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your top is really cute, love the fabric. Have not heard of these patterns before (did you really pay $35 for the pattern?) Can you tell us more about them?
3/28/11 2:49 PM
Calder and Co. said...
Hi there, I think I paid a less than that because I ordered it last year. I think she has sold them in batches several times since then--not sure. Ugg, I know-it is a lot of money for a pattern. I have been really happy with every aspect of it and plan on making more--The shirt/dress can be worn throughout the seasons (with a shirt underneath) which is a plus for me. I originally found Jenny Gordy (Wiksten) in "Stitches" magazine a year or two ago. I think her skirt was on the cover and the pattern was included. That is all I know really--her designs are rather classic, clean and neat typically.
3/28/11 5:36 PM
JETrinity said...
Did you know this pattern is sold out. And yes, everyone, it is $35.
3/29/11 12:52 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Your top is lovely, and the fabric print is really nice. It turned out well. I can not believe the pattern was $35! She has a tank top pattern on her site for $30. What is really amazing is that it doesn't even include the full size range on a really simple top / dress for that amount! I do love your top, but I really can't get over the price of the pattern!
4/30/11 0:10 AM
valerie sews said...
I ove this top but no way would I pay that much for a pattern. I might make my own ..er ..inspiration grment
6/10/12 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 4221

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Butterick 5594

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now