SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wiksten Tova Top (Tova Top and Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Calder and Co.
photo

 
 
About Calder and Co.
Member since: 11/15/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 1:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your top is really cute, love the fabric. Have not heard of these patterns before (did you really pay $35 for the pattern?) Can you tell us more about them?
3/28/11 2:49 PM
Calder and Co. said...
Hi there, I think I paid a less than that because I ordered it last year. I think she has sold them in batches several times since then--not sure. Ugg, I know-it is a lot of money for a pattern. I have been really happy with every aspect of it and plan on making more--The shirt/dress can be worn throughout the seasons (with a shirt underneath) which is a plus for me. I originally found Jenny Gordy (Wiksten) in "Stitches" magazine a year or two ago. I think her skirt was on the cover and the pattern was included. That is all I know really--her designs are rather classic, clean and neat typically.
3/28/11 5:36 PM
JETrinity said...
Did you know this pattern is sold out. And yes, everyone, it is $35.
3/29/11 12:52 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Your top is lovely, and the fabric print is really nice. It turned out well. I can not believe the pattern was $35! She has a tank top pattern on her site for $30. What is really amazing is that it doesn't even include the full size range on a really simple top / dress for that amount! I do love your top, but I really can't get over the price of the pattern!
4/30/11 0:10 AM
valerie sews said...
I ove this top but no way would I pay that much for a pattern. I might make my own ..er ..inspiration grment
6/10/12 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now