SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 (Chicago Mini Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:lacroise1
photo

 
 
About lacroise1star
AK USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 2:30 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 3:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Very cute wardrobe lacroise1 - all your colours co-ordinate really well - you did a great job.
3/28/11 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice and a great composite review!. You'll be wearing these pieces a lot:)
3/28/11 6:55 AM
BMH said...
I'm sorry I won't be in Chicago to see you and your wardrobe in person. It should be great for travel, and it looks comfy while being stylish.
3/29/11 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute finished travel wardrobe! You'll be very stylish in Chicago. :)
3/29/11 7:26 PM
Angien said...
Great job on selecting and making such a nice w/e wardrobe! I look forward to meeting you in Chicago!
3/29/11 7:44 PM
annakeeton said...
Nice travel wardrobe and it's fun how you used the old Stretch & Sew pattern. I found some old Stretch & Sew patterns at our local thrift store a few years ago for about 10 cents each!
3/30/11 7:12 PM
loti said...
I love the idea of a reversible top, it's the perfect travel piece.
3/31/11 11:04 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice! I love the play on colors.
3/31/11 11:10 AM
JillyBe said...
Reversible rocks! What a great start to a nice travel wardrobe :)
3/31/11 3:20 PM
Rosesred said...
What a smart summer wardrobe. Looks like the pieces are very well suited to travelling.
4/1/11 5:24 AM
blue mooney said...
You will be all set up for lots of oohs and aahs in Chicago. I love that you used mostly vintage patterns!
4/2/11 7:32 AM
JudyP said...
Very creative! Nice use of patterns and colors!
4/2/11 9:57 AM
sky said...
I like the two toned skirt! Glad you plan to keep adding to your wardrobe--I think a lot of us are planning to do the same.
4/3/11 2:20 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, definitely the start to a great summer wardrobe. I expect you can add a few items & make it REALLY flexible. Congratulations!!
4/3/11 7:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Spadea 453

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now