SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1213 (designed by Koos van den Akker)

4 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Barbi 29
photo

 
 
About Barbi 29
NY USA
Member since: 3/27/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 4:36 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lunar_C said...
I love your coat. I've been tempted by this pattern and the more I see it made with different fabrics the more I want it. Thanks for your review.
3/28/11 6:34 AM
Ann Smith said...
A wonderful coat. I especially love your lining and label. Such great added touches to a brilliant coat.
3/28/11 2:39 PM
persevering said...
Wow! Your wearable art is awesome!!
3/28/11 2:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow - a really fabulous coat in gorgeous fabrics and colors. Your personalized details make it very special. Great review as well - welcome to Pattern Review and congratulations on posting your first review!
3/28/11 4:31 PM
sewpatty said...
Wow! What a beautiful coat of many colors! Great job.
3/28/11 5:05 PM
mm said...
What a fabulous coat. I am stunned. It would almost be worth living in a cold climate to own a coat like that.
3/28/11 6:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really fabulous coat, you put a lot of work into it and it shows. What an accomplishment, your quilting experience gave you confidence to combine fabrics.
3/28/11 9:18 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great combination of fabrics. I love your version! I particularly love that textured brown fabric and your wonderful buttons!!
3/28/11 10:18 PM
papago said...
I LOVE, LOVE LOVE your coat! Fantastic job! Just beautiful. Congratulations!!!
3/28/11 11:51 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the coat - your choice of fabrics, your buttons, the lining, and your label. You will get many compliments every time you wear it. Congratulations on your first review.
3/29/11 0:38 AM
taylormade said...
I ove yur coat! Am ging to take aclass with koos later in thr fall and am seriously considering makng ths coat! So thanks for the review.
3/29/11 2:11 AM
hmacski said...
Excellent review and I LOVE your beautiful coat. I'll bet you gets tons of compliments on it. Helen M
3/29/11 7:17 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful coat! I love the colors you chose. What was the fabric type for your lining? Silk? Cotton? I've been thinking of making a multi-colored coat for some time, and this might be the impetus to get me started. Thank you!
4/15/11 4:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Very impressive coat...love your sense of style.
4/15/11 4:55 PM
Twin2th said...
Barbi, I know better than anyone how true these comments are; your eye for colors and detail along with your determination and exceptional sewing skills assure that all of your projects result in perfection! Thank you for assisting me in selecting the fabrics for my own (very different colored fabrics!)Vogue 1213 coat. Now, all I need is your expert help in sewing it so I can have a perfect coat, too. Love you!- Cheryl (Barbi's identical twin;-))
4/16/11 0:34 AM
B Squared said...
Absolutely beautiful coat! I love all the colors and fabrics you used and all the details. Lovely!!
5/5/11 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now