SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6617 (Misses Coat or Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, I really appreciate it.
4/1/11 9:12 AM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is great Lori - I would wear it in a second. Your styling is much better than the pattern envelope.
3/31/11 10:14 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your new jacket!! Looks very sharp and the top stitching is precise.
3/30/11 3:10 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, thank you for the picture of you wearing the jacket. Wow, it really looks great on you. I am having problems with Joann cutting back on their button supplies. Guess the quilters do not need buttons.
3/29/11 1:10 PM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! I love the details, and the fit is perfect on you. I am adding this one to my wish list.
3/29/11 8:23 AM
LynneMR said...
Your jacket looks so much nicer than the pattern cover! It's so stylish and love all the details.
3/29/11 3:56 AM
Scheri said...
Great pattern. Your choice of fabric and buttons made this jacket even better than the pattern pictures :)
3/29/11 0:14 AM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous. And what a wonderful job you did! All the details really pay off.
3/28/11 9:58 PM
Terri A said...
I really love this. It's got that perfect flattering shape. The buttons are great. You look fabulous in it.
3/28/11 8:18 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your jacket. Thank you for thr great review. This is now on my radar.
3/28/11 8:05 PM
trinicity said...
this turned out well, I made a note to get this pattern
3/28/11 7:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you look fabulous in this jacket, I like this pattern!!! I wish I had coupons when I bought my buttons for the jacket I posted. The color of this jacket looks great with the silver buttons.
3/28/11 7:25 PM
sunnysewer said...
very sharp, looks great
3/28/11 7:21 PM
Christas said...
The jacket is so nice and stylish. You sound like me, with your coupons all handy. Glad you were able to get those awesome buttons at a discount. They add so much to the jacket!
3/28/11 6:20 PM
Rosesred said...
Brilliant jacket. I love all the detail of this. Looks like it will be a pleasure to wear
3/28/11 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info