SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6617 (Misses Coat or Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, I really appreciate it.
4/1/11 9:12 AM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is great Lori - I would wear it in a second. Your styling is much better than the pattern envelope.
3/31/11 10:14 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your new jacket!! Looks very sharp and the top stitching is precise.
3/30/11 3:10 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, thank you for the picture of you wearing the jacket. Wow, it really looks great on you. I am having problems with Joann cutting back on their button supplies. Guess the quilters do not need buttons.
3/29/11 1:10 PM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! I love the details, and the fit is perfect on you. I am adding this one to my wish list.
3/29/11 8:23 AM
LynneMR said...
Your jacket looks so much nicer than the pattern cover! It's so stylish and love all the details.
3/29/11 3:56 AM
Scheri said...
Great pattern. Your choice of fabric and buttons made this jacket even better than the pattern pictures :)
3/29/11 0:14 AM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous. And what a wonderful job you did! All the details really pay off.
3/28/11 9:58 PM
Terri A said...
I really love this. It's got that perfect flattering shape. The buttons are great. You look fabulous in it.
3/28/11 8:18 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your jacket. Thank you for thr great review. This is now on my radar.
3/28/11 8:05 PM
trinicity said...
this turned out well, I made a note to get this pattern
3/28/11 7:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you look fabulous in this jacket, I like this pattern!!! I wish I had coupons when I bought my buttons for the jacket I posted. The color of this jacket looks great with the silver buttons.
3/28/11 7:25 PM
sunnysewer said...
very sharp, looks great
3/28/11 7:21 PM
Christas said...
The jacket is so nice and stylish. You sound like me, with your coupons all handy. Glad you were able to get those awesome buttons at a discount. They add so much to the jacket!
3/28/11 6:20 PM
Rosesred said...
Brilliant jacket. I love all the detail of this. Looks like it will be a pleasure to wear
3/28/11 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info