Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6617 (Misses Coat or Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 202 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
Brilliant jacket. I love all the detail of this. Looks like it will be a pleasure to wear
3/28/11 6:06 PM
Christas said...
The jacket is so nice and stylish. You sound like me, with your coupons all handy. Glad you were able to get those awesome buttons at a discount. They add so much to the jacket!
3/28/11 6:20 PM
sunnysewer said...
very sharp, looks great
3/28/11 7:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you look fabulous in this jacket, I like this pattern!!! I wish I had coupons when I bought my buttons for the jacket I posted. The color of this jacket looks great with the silver buttons.
3/28/11 7:25 PM
trinicity said...
this turned out well, I made a note to get this pattern
3/28/11 7:50 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your jacket. Thank you for thr great review. This is now on my radar.
3/28/11 8:05 PM
Terri A said...
I really love this. It's got that perfect flattering shape. The buttons are great. You look fabulous in it.
3/28/11 8:18 PM
CissieW said...
Gorgeous. And what a wonderful job you did! All the details really pay off.
3/28/11 9:58 PM
Scheri said...
Great pattern. Your choice of fabric and buttons made this jacket even better than the pattern pictures :)
3/29/11 0:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Your jacket looks so much nicer than the pattern cover! It's so stylish and love all the details.
3/29/11 3:56 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket! I love the details, and the fit is perfect on you. I am adding this one to my wish list.
3/29/11 8:23 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, thank you for the picture of you wearing the jacket. Wow, it really looks great on you. I am having problems with Joann cutting back on their button supplies. Guess the quilters do not need buttons.
3/29/11 1:10 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your new jacket!! Looks very sharp and the top stitching is precise.
3/30/11 3:10 PM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is great Lori - I would wear it in a second. Your styling is much better than the pattern envelope.
3/31/11 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments, I really appreciate it.
4/1/11 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us